57 mpg? That's so 20 years ago - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > The Pub > General Discussion (Off-Topic)
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 12-21-2007, 10:36 AM   #11
Registered Member

I don't know how it is where all of you are from but here in Maine the winter months (sort of) necessitate large vehicles.

Many people use their own vehicles for plowing, hauling and general heavy duty work.

I am a cautious driver. I figure that since I drive for a living (postal delivery) the more cautious the better. I am on the road a lot of hours and the more time I spend out there the more likely I am going to encounter a collision of some sort.

Let's just put it this way. My CRX is probably the last car that I would want to be in an accident with and not only because it would then be ruined.

UfoTofU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 11:07 AM   #12
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to kamesama980 Send a message via Yahoo to kamesama980
roll cage+seats+harness: love the idea

"I won't let other people dictate my speed...drive off a bridge too?" you arrogant pridefull sob. I'm gonna laugh when you're a bug splatter on a mack truck

Maine winters don't necessitate big vehicles, just capable ones. I've seen 4x4 trucks get stuck where my RWD sedan goes through. 90% of SUVs/trucks are NOT used to haul large amounts of stuff. 90% of them are used to carry a woman and maybe 2 kids. I've heard radio ads saying "when we had our second kid we KNEW we needed a SUV..."

mechanic, carpenter, stagehand, rigger, and know-it-all smartass
"You don't get to judge me for how I fix what you break"
kamesama980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 11:08 AM   #13
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to GasSavers_Ryland