Clean up your computer. - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > The Pub > General Discussion (Off-Topic)
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 01-12-2007, 11:53 AM   #1
Registered Member

Clean up your computer.

First let me say I am not a computer expert nor a salesman. I have been using a program to clean up my computer that really works.

It's called ErrorKiller. Cleans invalid registry entries from your computer. Invalid registry entries are the major cause of computer errors, slowdowns, and lockups. They are left behind by installed and uninstalled programs.

Understanding and modifying the registry is beyond the capabilities of the average computer user. This program can do it for you.

The registry is used by almost anything you do on your computer. When it gets cluttered with unused and conflicting entries, your troubles begin.

I thought I had been keeping my computer pretty well cleaned up but when I ran this program it found hundreds of errors. I told my neighbor what I had found, when he ran it he had thousands of errors. He could not believe the difference it made in his computer. Virus software does nothing to remove these errors.

You can get a free scan at www.errorkiller.com/. It requires a small download. It will show you all your errors and will remove part of them for free. You need to buy the $19.99(for life) program to remove the rest.

Computer-wise this is the best thing I have ever done. After my computer was cleaned the first time, ensuing scans and cleaning take about 1 minute.

Hope this is something you can use but make up your own mind. CO ZX2

CO ZX2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 12:00 PM   #2
Registered Member

Registry? What registry?

omgwtfbyobbq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2007, 12:10 PM   #3
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to GasSavers_TomO Send a message via MSN to GasSavers_TomO Send a message via Yahoo to GasSavers_TomO