What browser do you use? - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2006, 11:57 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
zpiloto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,225
Country: United States
IE EIEIO. Also

IE EIEIO. Also
__________________

zpiloto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 12:01 PM   #12
FE nut
 
diamondlarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,020
Country: United States
I just started using Opera

I just started using Opera last weekend. Opera doesn't seem to work to well on this site though. The recent posts don't seem to update themselves until I hit refresh. I've even clicked on a topic that showed a new post and had to refresh inside the thread for the new post to show up. I use IE6 when I'm on this site. Opera seems to be faster everywhere else.
__________________

__________________
Horsepower is how hard you hit the wall, torque is how much of the wall you take with you.

2007 Prius,



Team Slow Burn
diamondlarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 12:46 PM   #13
Moderator
 
GasSavers_DaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Country: United States
Prodigy or Netscape. Haha,

Prodigy or Netscape. Haha, just kidding. Firefox to the c0re y0!
GasSavers_DaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 12:56 PM   #14
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Re: Prodigy or Netscape. Haha,

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaX
Prodigy or Netscape. Haha, just kidding. Firefox to the c0re y0!
LOL... Talk about a flashback.

"Yeah... uhm, I use AOL's built in Browser... and I use webcrawler for my search engine too."
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 01:00 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Compaq888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,460
Country: United States
I hate AOL with passion.

I hate AOL with passion. When I used to have their internet they couldn't resolve problems right away. They had to have their super techs call us a month later. On my aunt's laptop she had AIM and her laptop barely went online. As soon as we removed it, it got fast right away.

The only thing I like about AOL is their AIM, otherwise I hate it.
__________________

Compaq888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 01:22 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
philmcneal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 333
Country: Canada
all three browsers

all three browsers (fire,opera,IE) variety is the spice of life.
__________________
If your reading this, then good for you, your saving some gas because your here.
philmcneal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 05:13 PM   #17
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Firefox for no reason

Firefox for no reason really. Just joining the fad.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 07:15 PM   #18
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,978
Country: United States
Baud

I'm using Comp-U-Serve on my Commodore 64 at 2400 baud. It can get a a gassavers page downloaded in about 2-3 hours, or get into the bulletin boards pretty fast!

RH77
__________________
rh77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2006, 11:43 PM   #19
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Re: Baud

Quote:
Originally Posted by rh77
I'm using Comp-U-Serve on my Commodore 64 at 2400 baud. It can get a a gassavers page downloaded in about 2-3 hours, or get into the bulletin boards pretty fast!

RH77
LOL... I used to run a BBS when I lived in Illinois. I believe it ran for about 2 years around 1992-1994. I remember upgrading to a 14.4k modem and being so excited about it. It set me back around $150 back then.

Of course that BBS ran on a 386 DX (no math co-processor!) 16mhz with a 20meg HDD. Of course compared to your Commodore 64 my machine was SCREAMING!
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2006, 12:25 AM   #20
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,978
Country: United States
Re: Baud

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Timion
LOL... I used to run a BBS when I lived in Illinois. I believe it ran for about 2 years around 1992-1994. I remember upgrading to a 14.4k modem and being so excited about it. It set me back around $150 back then.

Of course that BBS ran on a 386 DX (no math co-processor!) 16mhz with a 20meg HDD. Of course compared to your Commodore 64 my machine was SCREAMING!
(Hell, might as well make it story hour...)

Tell me about it. I was struggling to print reports for high school on the Commodore "Windows" called "Geos" and saving them on 5.25" floppies and the dot-matrix printer. Then the folks got an IBM 486 SX with Windows 3.11 for Christmas after a few years. Holy crap, I could play graphic-intense games like Flight-Sim and Sim City, and blazing-fast Internet, MS Word (with spell check ?!?), better printing. I was finally in the 90's! My friend's Dad worked for Radio Shack, so they always had the latest computer, dammit (and the best games). But, for 2 months, we had the faster computer, Hahahaha! Of course, they wouldn't have that, so they bought a 486 with a huge 250 MB HDD. Then the Pentium era hit, and I started building my own during college (then started a computer repair and network install biz in '99 -- with my friend that always had the computers) Mistake #1: don't go into biz with friends; #2, if you have a full-time job, and the business is sucessful, something's gotta give or you hire employees -- basically gave up on it and went into medicine (and my friend dropped the ball on his share of working -- hence rule #1). Still friends though, the biz made some extra bux, and good lessons were learned.

My folks hung on to that 486 until 2001 ("but we paid a lot of money for that!") Well, it's a great doorstop now Pops, in response to, "why won't anything run on this???". Yeah, they still don't really get computers. Ugh, the viruses and spyware infestation was disgraceful this last visit. They burnt up an HDD because of a virus. Those kids just aren't careful...

RH77
__________________

__________________
rh77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.