whats your opinion on Global Warming... - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 05-16-2007, 07:15 AM   #11
Registered Member

just saw this today:
http://epw.senate.gov/public/index.c..._id=&Issue_id=

worth a read.
i appreciate everyone's comments & keeping this topic 'friendly'

like rvanengen, i guess i am undecided at this point. just trying to gather more infomation and learn more.

Old 05-16-2007, 07:32 AM   #12
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by rvanengen View Post

5) What is meant by "a reputable scientist"? (this keeps popping up all over the place)
good point. i am a scientist. licensed by the state. i even got the stamp to prove it.... and i know nothing about global warming.

Old 05-16-2007, 08:46 AM   #13
Registered Member

I'm glad this post came up. It will get people looking into it and they will form their own opinions. Some maybe surprised at what they find. I tend to look at it this way. Does it really matter if man's to blame or if it's sun spots? If it is just the earth doing its thing can't the things we do locally help globally. If you live in a large metropolitan area it hard to dispute that the air quality and cases of respiratory illness has increased. So if we cut down on pollutants and oil energy use via better emmisions, green energy and recycling. Where's the loss. This is a capitalist society we will adjust.
zpiloto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2007, 09:05 AM   #14
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by zpiloto View Post