YAY! The fit is here! - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-17-2006, 08:53 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Ryland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,325
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to GasSavers_Ryland
I hear the insight drive train bolts right in... you have practice doing weird swaps, right?
__________________

GasSavers_Ryland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2006, 09:35 PM   #12
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
GOt held up today and wasn't able to get the Fit tonight. I'm looking to get it tomorrow.
__________________

Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2006, 09:44 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
mervins = OPEN, OPEN, OPEN,

matt = FIT, FIT, FIT,
__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 09:57 AM   #14
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
I leave in 2 hours to pick it up. I'm excited
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 10:11 AM   #15
Team OPEC Busters!
 
GasSavers_Brock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 196
Country: United States
pictures, we want pictures when you get back
GasSavers_Brock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:41 PM   #16
Moderator
 
GasSavers_DaX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,209
Country: United States
You better be on the way home with it by now...
GasSavers_DaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 03:41 PM   #17
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Just got home... The scangauge reported horrible gas mileage, but then I checked the settings and it was set for a 3.0L engine and not a 1.5L engine, so who knows.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 04:06 PM   #18
FE nut
 
diamondlarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,020
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Timion
Just got home... The scangauge reported horrible gas mileage, but then I checked the settings and it was set for a 3.0L engine and not a 1.5L engine, so who knows.
That has happened to me a time or two. Don't forget to check the tank size too. I think it's default setting is 15 gallons. You also may want to make sure it's on the fast setting for it's rate of updating for the instant mpg readout.
__________________
Horsepower is how hard you hit the wall, torque is how much of the wall you take with you.

2007 Prius,



Team Slow Burn
diamondlarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 04:19 PM   #19
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Timion
Just got home... The scangauge reported horrible gas mileage, but then I checked the settings and it was set for a 3.0L engine and not a 1.5L engine, so who knows.
Just a rough guess - double what you got and tell us what it would be. The tank size doesn't matter unless you want to know how much further you can go.
JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 04:28 PM   #20
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
pictures!!!

A giant among ants.









Interior


Scangauge placement


Shameless self-promotion
__________________

Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please add country filter raysky Fuelly Web Support and Community News 1 10-17-2012 02:20 AM
Can I double up to account for missed fuel-up? sixfootnine Fuelly Web Support and Community News 3 07-13-2011 04:48 AM
One of my custom stats does not work. DTMAce Fuelly Web Support and Community News 4 06-02-2011 03:00 AM
Cold air intake Redtruck General Fuel Topics 4 03-23-2011 08:04 PM
Welcome back DaX! Matt Timion General Discussion (Off-Topic) 22 03-23-2006 08:09 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.