SG1 for sale taking offers. - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2006, 12:41 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
krousdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,480
Country: United States
Location: Raleigh, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by ketel0ne
I didn't start this to be coy or a big production. I really thought there was more of an interest for it, but everyone who wants one must already have one. I ordered the new one about 10 minutes ago. Paypal is sirius.ketelone at gmail.com

$54.95 since I only got one offer, I'll take it.

This unit does not have tank info, just so there is no confusion.
I don't understand the comment about not having tank info. What does that mean?
__________________

__________________


krousdb is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 12:43 PM   #12
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
The SGI doesn't do tank info. Just trip and previous trip I think, right?
__________________

SVOboy is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 12:51 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
zpiloto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,225
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
The SGI doesn't do tank info. Just trip and previous trip I think, right?
I think it depends on the software. I have the SG I ( the one the size of a brick) It does Tank info. Avg MPG,MPH, Miles, Gallon used etc. I think the earily versions with the old software did not.
zpiloto is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:02 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
krousdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,480
Country: United States
Location: Raleigh, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by zpiloto
I think it depends on the software. I have the SG I ( the one the size of a brick) It does Tank info. Avg MPG,MPH, Miles, Gallon used etc. I think the earily versions with the old software did not.
Um, well I will have to update my offer. I am only interested in one that has tank data and stuff like zpiloto has. Sorry ketlleone, I thought they all did.

That leaves things open for a GS buy. I will chip in too and I suggest it goes to compaq first.
__________________


krousdb is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:09 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 169
Country: United States
The only differences between the (early) I and II I can see are looks, tank info, connectors, and future expandability with usb and mem cards. All other features are on both.

It does previous day, current, and today info for mpg, and all the other settings. It does realtime mpg, has all the gauge readings as well.

Maximum Speed
Average Speed
Maximum Coolant Temperature
Maximum RPM
Driving Time
Driving Distance
Fuel Used
Trip Fuel Economy


It does not have any readings for tank info (miles to empty, etc.)

Distance to Empty
Time to Empty
Fuel to Empty
ketel0ne is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:25 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 169
Country: United States
Ok, I called Linear Logic. I am going to have my version I updated and put it back in the Geo. I really wanted something decent looking in the Yaris, and wanted the tank info so now I get it all and for both cars.

So I guess we all learned even more in this thread.

Here is my product endorsement even for compaq:

Buy this one http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ScanG...spagenameZWDVW
ketel0ne is offline  
Old 08-09-2006, 01:26 PM   #17
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
He used it in his 95 civic...
__________________

SVOboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.