WTB 5 wire O2 Sensor - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-27-2006, 08:13 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 259
Country: United States
WTB 5 wire O2 Sensor

My car finally gave me a hint why it isnt running right and threw me the check engine light. It is giving me the code for the o2 sensor.

However the one on the car looks brand new. I dont want to dump $300+ bucks on another new one only to find out something else is the problem.

If anyone has an extra I am in the market to get one.
__________________

__________________
See my car here:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2452824

GasSavers_Jack is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 09:17 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 541
Country: United States
$300+ , thats expensive --- whats it made out of ...--- Platinum or Zirconia ?
__________________

onegammyleg is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 09:55 AM   #3
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
I just purchased one yesterday on www.oxygensensor.net for $180. I'll let you know how that works out.
Matt Timion is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 11:56 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 259
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Timion
I just purchased one yesterday on www.oxygensensor.net for $180. I'll let you know how that works out.
Sounds like a good plan. Thanks, Jack
__________________
See my car here:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2452824

GasSavers_Jack is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 12:04 PM   #5
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
leave it to ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/L1H1-...spagenameZWDVW

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/L1H1-...spagenameZWD1V
Matt Timion is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 10:40 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
kwtorbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 168
Country: United States
I had similar problems with my '97 HX with the 5-wire sensor costing so much. After reseting the ECU, I would get the o2 sensor code and it would run very rich in the dummy mode-(black gas smelling smoke out the tailpipe even). One day I decided to reduce the idle from like 800 to 600 rpm. I followed the instructions in the Haynes manual and after reseting the ECU and idle...the problem was gone. No black smoke and average mpg went up from 32 to 43mpg. I can't explain it but that's what happened and that was last july.
kwtorbe is offline  
Old 12-01-2006, 02:00 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
Country: United States
i can Beat ebay by 30 bucks... 135 shipped.
__________________

progsr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Odometer help/suggestion waterboysh Fuelly Web Support and Community News 10 12-14-2012 04:38 PM
Can fuel descriptions associate with mileage at *next* fuel-up? anthill Fuelly Web Support and Community News 2 01-30-2011 11:32 AM
Conversion successful Matt Timion Fuelly Web Support and Community News 12 05-18-2006 03:24 PM
Electric panel heaters GasSavers_JustMe General Discussion (Off-Topic) 0 01-03-2006 04:43 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.