Senior Engineerig Project - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Alternative Fuels > HHO and Hydrogen
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 09-08-2014, 02:59 PM   #1
Registered Member

Senior Engineerig Project

Hello everyone,
I am a senior in high school and I am doing my year long engineering project on HHO production and converting a small 4 cycle gasoline engine to run totally off the hydrogen Oxygen mix produced from the electrolysis process. Some background on myself- I am at the top of my class and take advanced placement calculus, physics, and chemistry so despite my age I can promise that I know the chemical and physical properties taking place. I have been a small engine mechanic for 3 years and know the workings of an internal combustion engine like the back of my hand. I have zero experience however building HHO dry cell's or doing engine conversions so that is where you kind folk come in. This project is for no practical application and is only educational but having said that I am shooting for a very efficient, calculated, clean, professional system. The more physics and chemistry calculations I can utilize the better. Funding is a non issue and I am far more focused on designing and building a nice dry cell then the time or money. I was hoping you could give me advice on things like size, shape, hole configuration, electrolytes, variable dc power supplies, and any other useful wisdom you can bestow upon me. Like I said, I'm a newbie but I have seen the incredible amount of garbage info on this subject and I am trying to bypass that mess by joining this community. Thanks for your time

Andre3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 03:36 PM   #2
Site Team