Anybody see the new scangauge 2??? - Page 5 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2006, 05:36 AM   #41
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
Thumbs up ScanGaugeII

Installed the new ScanGaugeII just as I left with the fillup on a trip to PA so it now sits on the steering column and is much easier to reach than the dash - little tricky getting used to the HOME buttom on the lower right instead of center. Good news is that when the engine is off it does go to sleep quickly when Gauges are selected whereas the old model would not shut down properly. The larger characters in the display are much easier to read and the backlight is plenty bright enough on the lowest setting to see in the nighttime and daylight is even easier to read under any lighting condition including bright sun with strong shadows.
TWO THUMBS WAY UP!
__________________

JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 06:55 AM   #42
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Wow, the original wasn't backlit!?!?
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 07:20 AM   #43
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 259
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by JanGeo
NOPE the problem is there are no images uploading when I click upload - it just sits there and does nothing at imagehost . . . will keep trying . . . hummm looks like going to the upload screen from an album doesn't work there only a image upload from the main screen works.

http://server6.theimagehosting.com/i...=P6010657a.jpg
http://server6.theimagehosting.com/i...=P6010658a.jpg
http://server6.theimagehosting.com/i...=P6010659a.jpg
http://server6.theimagehosting.com/i...=P6010660a.jpg




I love the way it looks. I would put that on my shopping list but I think my car is way too old to use it.
__________________
See my car here:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2452824

GasSavers_Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 07:22 AM   #44
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Yeah, unfortunately your car can't get it done with this little device,
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 07:44 AM   #45
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 259
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
Yeah, unfortunately your car can't get it done with this little device,
Ya, Oh to have an old car. Hey at least it was cheap.
__________________
See my car here:

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2452824

GasSavers_Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 11:33 AM   #46
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
hehe, luckily i have the supermid, so i don't need the scangauge,
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 12:21 PM   #47
FE nut
 
diamondlarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,020
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
Wow, the original wasn't backlit!?!?
It was backlit but not very well.
__________________
Horsepower is how hard you hit the wall, torque is how much of the wall you take with you.

2007 Prius,



Team Slow Burn
diamondlarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 01:02 PM   #48
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
ScanGaugeII

It was backlit ok but the daytime viewing was not too great - the new one blows it away.
JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 01:07 PM   #49
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Well, I'm glad, very glad indeed.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2006, 04:46 PM   #50
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
Sgii

Hey just figured out when my MPG jumps to double is when the GPH drops from .2 GPH to .1 GPH not sure what makes that happen but maybe as the engine breaks in more it will burn less fuel at idle.

Just did a 52.3mpg run returning from home - 48.2mpg today Home and back with a stop, engine temp dropped to 137F some highway.
__________________

JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Warning: Bad to bump start and skip gears budomove General Fuel Topics 55 06-06-2008 07:40 AM
Mothballs / Napthalene / WD40 SVOboy General Fuel Topics 24 11-12-2007 09:17 PM
No Self serve in NJ zpiloto General Discussion (Off-Topic) 6 06-07-2006 01:21 PM
Atlanta Auto Show GasSavers_DaX General Discussion (Off-Topic) 26 05-07-2006 06:02 PM
Wiki added Matt Timion Fuelly Web Support and Community News 19 03-29-2006 04:27 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.