scangauge getting recognition - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2008, 08:46 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_BEEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,831
I have looked at the daisy chain idea and can't bring myself to buy an extra scangauge right now.

from the looks of it, all you have to do is get some cat-5 cable and plug it in the unused port (back or side) of one and into one of the ports on the second one. should work but I haven't done it so I can't say for sure. you are basically paralleling the two. If I could only convince my wife that she needs one, I could at least try it.

also with the light version (talking hypothetically still) you could lock out the scan part. the part that tells error codes. that could bring down the price some.

in reality though, they are selling them about as fast as they can make them so I can't see them changing the design at all until that changes. if you don't believe me, try to contact them. they are stupd busy right now.
__________________

__________________
Be the change you wish to see in the world
--Mahatma Gandhi



GasSavers_BEEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 08:57 AM   #12
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by BEEF View Post
I have looked at the daisy chain idea and can't bring myself to buy an extra scangauge right now.

from the looks of it, all you have to do is get some cat-5 cable and plug it in the unused port (back or side) of one and into one of the ports on the second one. should work but I haven't done it so I can't say for sure. you are basically paralleling the two. If I could only convince my wife that she needs one, I could at least try it.

also with the light version (talking hypothetically still) you could lock out the scan part. the part that tells error codes. that could bring down the price some.

in reality though, they are selling them about as fast as they can make them so I can't see them changing the design at all until that changes. if you don't believe me, try to contact them. they are stupd busy right now.

Still waiting for my tech support email I sent on the 6th to be replied to.

-Jay
__________________

__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 09:44 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_BEEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,831
I found it is easier to call them. when you do, chose the option to buy one that way you will actually get a person on the phone.

if you need tech support, I think they just send you to an answering service.
__________________

__________________
Be the change you wish to see in the world
--Mahatma Gandhi



GasSavers_BEEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FE diference with belt fan or electric GasSavers_pcp Diesels 1 05-28-2008 12:04 PM
dead battery? lunarhighway General Maintenance and Repair 8 12-20-2007 02:07 AM
Saturn TDI for S-Series cfg83 Diesels 14 10-02-2007 02:24 PM
Anyone have experience making their own solar panels? MetroMPG Electric and Solar powered 17 08-29-2007 06:43 PM
Atlanta Auto Show GasSavers_DaX General Discussion (Off-Topic) 26 05-07-2006 06:02 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.