Fuelly max is 4000 per tank, rolls over to 0 after that - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuel Talk > Hybrid Vehicles
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-07-2014, 10:59 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Central Texas
Fuelly max is 4000 per tank, rolls over to 0 after that

So screw you if you are frugal in your gas usage and instead use your more efficient electric motor, plan your trips, etc.

Last tank I had to lie about my odometer... 400 miles less so I could get Fuelly to track it.

I apologize to Fuelly for consistently driving within my battery range and my selfish friends and family that let me charge at their houses.

__________________

shaggy314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 03:48 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 9
Country: United States
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggy314 View Post
So screw you if you are frugal in your gas usage and instead use your more efficient electric motor, plan your trips, etc.

Last tank I had to lie about my odometer... 400 miles less so I could get Fuelly to track it.

I apologize to Fuelly for consistently driving within my battery range and my selfish friends and family that let me charge at their houses.

Tell me about it. My Volt has zeros for all stats here, while at VoltStats.net I get real numbers: http://www.voltstats.net/Stats/Details/81

The worst part is that unless you use the right amount of gas here, you are excluded from a search for your vehicle type. My Volt does not come up with the rest of the 2011 Volts on here at all.
__________________

Volt3939 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 12:03 PM   #3
Ziv
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 20
Country: United States
I topped off my tank with two gallons of gasoline I didn't need several months back just to get on Fuelly with my third fill. Now I am carrying around 9 gallons of gasoline I won't use until December at the earliest. Poor planning on my part.
Ziv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 05:04 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: SC
I have the same issue. do a search for a 2013 and my Volt does not show up.
http://www.voltstats.net/Stats/Details/2841

I am lucky my Volt gets charged with our solar power. We make enough solar power to cover our house and our car. We drive about 22,000 EV miles a year.
Flynns_Light_Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 05:23 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Country: Australia
doesn't fuel go off after a month or so?

i have been told that if you use 'old' fuel (whatever old means) then you can glaze the cylinder?
ollythegamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 06:01 PM   #6
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
That is why the Volt requires premium fuel. As gasoline ages, the octane goes down. If you start with premium you can get away with keeping it longer.
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 06:08 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: SC
The Volt gas tank is pressurized to keep the gas fresh longer. It will do maintenance mode and use some gas if it needs to. We live outside of town so we use enough gas we don’t have to worry about this.
Be we still my only get gas once a month or two.

over the weekend I drove 100 mile and used .30 gallons of gas.
Flynns_Light_Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2014, 12:57 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Central Texas
The Energi's tanks are pressurized also. It (she?) keeps track of the fuel usage and if it's been in the tank too long it will start to run the engine to use up the gas.

I go anywhere from 2 to 4 months without getting gas (more in the winter) since I live within battery range to work, charge, drive home, and charge so I'm 92-93% electric.
shaggy314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2015, 06:07 AM   #9
Ziv
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 20
Country: United States
I just had an "old fuel" burn last week and it dropped my lifetime mpg form 678 to 626 mpg. 5,999 miles since I last put gasoline in the Volt. So my fillup doesn't register on Fuelly. Rats. I only put 2.1 gallons in even though I used 4.7. I figure that my "old fuel" burns will be shorter if I put less gas in the car. Not sure if that logic will work in the real world....
Ziv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2015, 09:36 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
Location: Vancouver
Same for me my Volt log book is half empty on Fuelly

http://www.voltstats.net/Stats/Details/3344
__________________

HouseApe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
plugin hybrid fusion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.