Fuelly Premium? I already paid - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2018, 04:32 AM   #11
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 698
Country: United States
Are you using the same iTunes account as when purchased? Do you have the Family Sharing set up on this account?
__________________

EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 05:26 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Country: United States
Same account, but at some point Apple made me change the name. I used to login with a screenname, but at some point Apple made everyone use email addresses instead. No family sharing on this account.
__________________

Elliott_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 05:30 AM   #13
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 698
Country: United States
Let's take the next step and delete and reinstall the app.

I have not seen a case where force closing and reopening the app failed to work.

The app checks iTunes for the GC purchase, force closing the app forces the app to check this the next time it's open.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 11:04 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMY92 View Post
Let's take the next step and delete and reinstall the app.

I have not seen a case where force closing and reopening the app failed to work.

The app checks iTunes for the GC purchase, force closing the app forces the app to check this the next time it's open.
OK I tried that, then logged in to restore purchase but it still says "could not find an active subscription".
Elliott_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 03:23 AM   #15
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 698
Country: United States
The Gas Cubby Pro purchase will continue to remove ads, not give subscription access.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 06:06 AM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Country: United States
I'm still getting ads. And I'm not able to enter a fill-up location like I could before.
Elliott_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 06:08 AM   #17
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 698
Country: United States
You should not be getting ads, however, locations were moved to the subscription level after Google's price increase.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 07:04 AM   #18
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Country: United States
Oh ok I understand. So what can we do to fix this ad problem?
Elliott_B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2018, 08:10 AM   #19
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 698
Country: United States
I am not sure why the ads are appearing for you. I haven't seen another case where force closing or deleting/reinstalling failed to work.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 05:41 AM   #20
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3
Country: United States
I'm having the same experience, except with the former aCar app on my Android device. Every time a new version is released, I have to re-enter my subscription id to get access to the permium features (no ads, geolocation are the big ones for me).
__________________

saltygunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.