Gas Cubby Feature Requests - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuelly Community Support > iOS | Fuelly Mobile
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 10-29-2013, 02:52 AM   #1
Registered Member

Gas Cubby Feature Requests

I couldn't find any Gas Cubby feature request threads, so I thought I'd start one.

I've been using Gas Cubby now for about 4 years. I love the app and use it to record my fuel and vehicle expenses. However, there is no report inside Gas Cubby to display just the expenses. When you turn an iPhone on its side while using Gas Cubby, you can flip through some reports, but you only get a graph of expenses, no summary report like you do for gas. Therefore, you have to manually add up all your expenses for the past year, or whatever time frame you want. It would be great to be able to see an expense report for the last month, 6 months, year, etc., like you can for gas.

Also, when running reports, it would be nice to be able to specify a custom date range.

If Fuelly is taking over Gas Cubby, you may want to add a forum category for it.

khenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2013, 10:56 AM   #2
Registered Member

Is the data from gas cubby going to be transferred to fuelly as I have two

Years of data for two cars that I hate to lose with gas cubby.

Is this possible?

zpak69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 07:53 AM   #3
Registered Member

I'm also very concerned about Gas Cubby information being transitioned to Fuelly. I've been using it for more than 5 years, and I picked the app because it allows me to track my maintenance as well as fuel. The app has been exactly what I needed, and I'm worried that some of the functionality Gas Cubby has had (as mentioned above: charts, sorting, reports) will not be a part of the app when it's moved to Fuelly.

Is there any information about which features will stay and which (if any) we'll lose?