Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuelly Community Support > iOS | Fuelly Mobile
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 04-23-2015, 08:40 PM   #31
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleHim View Post
Thanks for the update Robert.

I currently have 5 vehicles in Gas Cubby, one with data going back to 2008 but no long have, is there any pre update prep work that might need to be done?

Gas Cubby, from a user side, is a great app, but based on the time Fuelly has been working on it is a programmers nightmare to convert to Fuelly.

I hope none of the features get lost in the update.

If the update/conversion goes of without any problems Josh should get a vacation before starting work on acar.
We're striving to make it as easy for our users as possible. So no, no prep work is necessary on your part.

I'm not a programmer, nor will I pretend to be, but I chat with Josh almost nightly, and from what I gather, it has been... a real adventure sometimes.

We're ensuring with EVERY update we get (on our end) as we improve functions, or address bugs, that ALL user-end features remain as they should.

Gas Cubby 3.0 MUST go off without a hitch. It's been our goal from day one. We're not going to let up now!

I agree about Josh taking some well deserved time away from his desk.

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 07:46 AM   #32
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
a) We will release the date once we know for certain it's ready to be submitted to Apple. Currently in final stages of alpha testing (just received a build earlier this evening) and will soon be reaching out to our beta testers
But December 8th, 2014, we were told:
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Gas Cubby 3.0 will be sent out to our Beta testers by December 15th. After reviewing the feedback and making any necessary adjustments, submitting to the app store will follow