l/100kms no longer displayed - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-23-2014, 07:12 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Country: Canada
Location: Montreal, QC
l/100kms no longer displayed

I tried contacting support 4 times through the web form with NO RESPONSES.

Since migrating from an iPhone 4 to an iPhone 6, my L/100KMs no longer displays in the main vehicle windows. The L/100kms will display within the gas entries but not in the vehicles window(s).

After a few tests, I found that the calculations will display if the format is changed to MPG but does not display in L/100KMs.

A little background:
During the data migration:
Installed Gas cubby on iPhone 6s and set the L/100kms before setting up sync.
Configured sync successfully.
Synchronized to the first iPhone 6 without issue and the data displayed correctly.
Synchronized to the second iPhone 6 and the data became corrupted. Lost all calcs and had lost Payment Type field data as well as location.
Managed to get an uncorrupted copy of the data from a device that didn't sync bad data.
Started sync on an entirely new email address.
Data now restored correctly but the L/100kms STILL don't display properly.
I have tried deleting the app, reinstalling it, reconfiguring and the sync but the L/100kms STILL refuse to display. Again, if it is changed to MPG, the calcs then display in the main windows......

I have an SQL backup available as well as the exported CSVs if needed.

Please help!!!
__________________

TheStarbornes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 08:29 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStarbornes View Post
I tried contacting support 4 times through the web form with NO RESPONSES.

Since migrating from an iPhone 4 to an iPhone 6, my L/100KMs no longer displays in the main vehicle windows. The L/100kms will display within the gas entries but not in the vehicles window(s).

After a few tests, I found that the calculations will display if the format is changed to MPG but does not display in L/100KMs.

A little background:
During the data migration:
Installed Gas cubby on iPhone 6s and set the L/100kms before setting up sync.
Configured sync successfully.
Synchronized to the first iPhone 6 without issue and the data displayed correctly.
Synchronized to the second iPhone 6 and the data became corrupted. Lost all calcs and had lost Payment Type field data as well as location.
Managed to get an uncorrupted copy of the data from a device that didn't sync bad data.
Started sync on an entirely new email address.
Data now restored correctly but the L/100kms STILL don't display properly.
I have tried deleting the app, reinstalling it, reconfiguring and the sync but the L/100kms STILL refuse to display. Again, if it is changed to MPG, the calcs then display in the main windows......

I have an SQL backup available as well as the exported CSVs if needed.

Please help!!!
Are you emailing support@fuelly.com? I checked the Help Desk and do not show anything from your email address (unless you used a different from what you used to register here.
Sorry about that.

As for the data- if you'd like to please send me your sqlite backup file and CSV data, I'll have our team take a look at it. You can send it to the support email I posted above.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2014, 11:42 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
I have an identical problem, upgraded from an iPhone 4s to a 6, purchased iExplore, (set my 4s to US MPG before back up), had a back up sent via email from the 4s, (replaced the "tripdb.sqlite3" file, (set my 6 to US MPG and closed the app before replacing the file) opened Gas Cubby, all of my information (since 2008) was there, MPG was showing, went to settings as chose L/100 then the fuel economy disappeared, if I convert back to MPG it shows but disappears when I go back to L/100. I am hoping that you can help me out, I have a lot of entries. PS: I still have my iPhone 4s with a perfect database to work from.
Duraman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 10:09 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duraman View Post
I have an identical problem, upgraded from an iPhone 4s to a 6, purchased iExplore, (set my 4s to US MPG before back up), had a back up sent via email from the 4s, (replaced the "tripdb.sqlite3" file, (set my 6 to US MPG and closed the app before replacing the file) opened Gas Cubby, all of my information (since 2008) was there, MPG was showing, went to settings as chose L/100 then the fuel economy disappeared, if I convert back to MPG it shows but disappears when I go back to L/100. I am hoping that you can help me out, I have a lot of entries. PS: I still have my iPhone 4s with a perfect database to work from.
Did you try using Sync before moving the backup?
Were you experiencing problems before? Loading the sqlite file was meant as a resource for those having issues syncing. Based on your post, it sounds like you just used it as a way to move your data to the new phone.

Since you mention still having the 4S, please sync that data, then delete Gas Cubby on your 6, reinstall, and then perform sync and see if the data populates as it should.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 10:51 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
I did that originally with the same result as just now, no re population of any records at all. This is exactly what I did. (again tonight)
-Started up my 4S and set the units to MPG.
-Synced it.
-Deleted Gas Cubby from the 6.
-Re installed Gas Cubby went to sync set up and requested the email.
-Confirmed the request by clicking the link provided in my email.
-Re started Gas Cubby (on the 6) went to sync settings and confirmed that it was now linked to the same email as my 4S.
-Went to the main page and pressed the sync button.
-Device started to sync and was complete in under 1 second.
-No records were imported.
This is why I purchased iExplore, in an effort to get the records to actually move onto my 6. Please let me know what I am doing wrong as the use of this app is very important to me.
Duraman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2014, 09:41 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duraman View Post
~snip~.
I sent you a message via Fuelly Mail.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2015, 09:48 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
Country: Singapore
I am having the same issue...

not only is the L/100km not showing, the price per liter is also not showing on some entries...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	90.2 KB
ID:	1710  
hangyong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2015, 11:37 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by hangyong View Post
I am having the same issue...

not only is the L/100km not showing, the price per liter is also not showing on some entries...
Were they there before? What changed between them being displayed and then suddenly not?
New device? Recent sync? Are any fuel ups marked as Partial or Missed/Reset?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 01:39 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
Country: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Were they there before? What changed between them being displayed and then suddenly not?
New device? Recent sync? Are any fuel ups marked as Partial or Missed/Reset?
This is a new vehicle so they are all added manually.

The L/100km and $/L sometime shows and sometimes does not when I enter the entry.
However, it it shows, it will always be shown. If it does not show when entering, it will never show.

It happened initially when I upgrade to iPhone 6.
There was only less than 10 entries then. All entered manually.

I tried to erase then sync. Still the same.

I then tried to manual enter each one, still the same.
hangyong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 06:00 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by hangyong View Post
This is a new vehicle so they are all added manually.

The L/100km and $/L sometime shows and sometimes does not when I enter the entry.
However, it it shows, it will always be shown. If it does not show when entering, it will never show.

It happened initially when I upgrade to iPhone 6.
There was only less than 10 entries then. All entered manually.

I tried to erase then sync. Still the same.

I then tried to manual enter each one, still the same.
Are you marking any as Partial or Reset?
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.