phone App and missing fuel ups - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuelly Community Support > iOS | Fuelly Mobile
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 08-21-2015, 12:59 PM   #1
Registered Member

phone App and missing fuel ups

Hello

It seems that my App (ios 8) had logged the last 9 fuel up on my phone but was never finished syncing. Today I logged into the webpage on a computer and all my fill ups are gone off my phone and the webpage show my last one as june 2nd.
anyway to get the missing ones from my phone back?

Geoffrey

gjewel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 05:07 PM   #2
Registered Member

To confirm, all the fuel ups that didn't make it to Fuelly.com are no longer on your device/phone?

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2015, 09:24 AM   #3
Registered Member

I'm having the same issue. I have been using Fuelly since April, 2015 - from a friend's recommendation. And when the iOS app updated to this newer version, my previous fuel-ups are no longer on my phone. Today is my first time to the fuelly.com website, and there's nothing here. Any help is welcomed. Thanks.
RoFlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2015, 01:13 PM   #4
Registered Member

It appears that my last fuel up on 9/10 is missing as well.
emugga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2015, 01:34 PM   #5
Registered Member

I lost a couple as well on each vehicle - they've disappeared from the website as well. Update that came in today added a data recovery option that didn't help. Guess i've got to start a new tank with a 'missed fill up'
Frogdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2015, 05:09 PM   #6
Registered Member

It seems that v2 was not syncing all data as it should have. This could've been you were using your device in some underground lair with no signal for months (looking at you- you evil doers) or there was an error in they data that was halting the sync process.