aCar for Android 5.0 beta talk - Fuelly Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2017, 09:41 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Country: United States
aCar for Android 5.0 beta talk

Bugs should be reported via the app, but we should also be able to discuss things here as well. Maybe others are having the same issues and have found fixes or workarounds.
__________________

joepoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 09:44 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Country: United States
I received the email, signed up via the link, and got the update 15 minutes after sign-up.
I followed the directions in the email and synched up with my Fuelly profile.
I noticed that it created a second copy of my car on Fuelly. Not a big deal, as it had everything that my original had, so I retired it on the site.
I did a fill-up that I had been saving, and it synchronized to Fuelly with no issue.
Looking good so far. Thanks to Fuelly for this long awaited functionality!
__________________

joepoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 09:57 AM   #3
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 290
Country: United States
Yes, we also have the aCar Beta forum specifically for the beta testers. It receives more attention than the regular forums.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 10:56 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 4
Country: Denmark
Location: Fredericia
Bug report

So, I finally got the 5.0 app.

Starting to classify each car,but hits the wall, when asked for a "Submodel". My cars submodel is not in the list, so i would like to add it manually. BUT! When trying to add "Sol 2.0 VVT-i", the app will not allow me to enter a the dot sign. Actually i cant enter any speciel signs. No comma, no dot, or any other speciel signs.

See photo:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170218-205015.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	51.6 KB
ID:	2327  
Joddlerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2017, 12:44 PM   #5
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 290
Country: United States
I have notified the developer.

Please use this link: Fuelly - Track and Compare your MPG to request your model/submodel. Also, if you include the engine details - liters/cylinders/fuel type, etc, I can add that on the Fuelly side so you and select it from the list.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 08:30 AM   #6
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 290
Country: United States
joepoid - on your duplicate vehicle, I noticed that one was added to Fuelly this month (sync) and one was added in 2011.

Were you tracking in both aCar (pre-sync) and Fuelly? Or were you tracking in just Fuelly (possibly from Gas Cubby) and the vehicles doubled upon trying to sync.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 09:42 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 5
Country: Portugal
Location: Portugal
Possible bug

In the app, the expense records appear with the km, but not in the fuelly, which makes the total value of the kilometers traveled is different!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	acar5.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	196.6 KB
ID:	2329  
Nunorfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 09:45 AM   #8
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 290
Country: United States
Just to the left of your username, near the top of the page, you will see a drop down box, please select the appropriate fuel efficiency setting.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 10:16 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 5
Country: Portugal
Location: Portugal
I have this box in L / 100km, as well as the ACAR app, the problem is in the app I have 157 registers and a total of km traked of 83373km, in fuelly I have only 73187km.

I think the problem is that in the fuelly is not to consider the km of the records of expenses only the fuel-up.
Nunorfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2017, 10:38 AM   #10
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 290
Country: United States
I got your email ticket and will look into the issue.
__________________

EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.