aCar-Fuelly features - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-28-2014, 09:19 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: 95118
aCar-Fuelly features

I've been 'kicking-the-tires'(pun intended) of the aCar Android app for a few months now and like what I see.

I really don't use the fueling-features(for now?). However, I am more interested in service/expense, parts, and vehicle-details.

I have since purchased the Pro(unlocker) since I want to take better advantage of back-up/restore features to the cloud.

Will the pending(?) integration of these aforementioned aCar features provide the ability to push/sync-up from my PDA, make modifications on the Fuelly website and then sync back to my PDA ?


thanks in advance,
~~Robb
__________________

pitarobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 06:19 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Yes. That is the intended function once we fully integrate aCar with Fuelly.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 01:29 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 15
Country: Netherlands
I bought aCar as well, but switched to an iPhone last week. Is it possible to export my data from aCar to an iPhone app? It looks like both GasCubby and GasTracker+ don't have any import options, and I keep getting errors while trying to import my exported csv to fuelly.com (after editing the csv to meet the fuelly guidelines).

The error I get is
Quote:
Your car has odometer tracking set, but no odometer heading in your CSV file.
Gwystyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 06:22 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwystyl View Post
I bought aCar as well, but switched to an iPhone last week. Is it possible to export my data from aCar to an iPhone app? It looks like both GasCubby and GasTracker+ don't have any import options, and I keep getting errors while trying to import my exported csv to fuelly.com (after editing the csv to meet the fuelly guidelines).

The error I get is
Correct that GasCubby doesn't currently have an import feature.
GasTracker doesn't need an import feature since it pulls the data directly from Fuelly.com
Import the CSV to Fuelly, and you'll see it on GasTracker.

How were you tracking on aCar? By inputting the Odometer or the number of miles traveled between fill-ups (Trip Meter)?

If the latter, then Edit your vehicle to Trip Meter tracking. If you were tracking by Odometer, can you copy/paste the first 2-3 lines of your CSV file here?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 06:35 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 15
Country: Netherlands
I was tracking by odometer, that's why I was surprised it wasn't working. Here are a few lines of my csv:

odometer,litres,price,city_percentage,fuelup_date, tags,notes,missed_fuelup,partial_fuelup
208065,58.880,1.38,25,11-7-2014,,Auto 1127.0 km / 58.1 l / 5.1 l/100km / 73,4 km/h,0,0
206937,62.890,1.41,30,1-7-2014,,Auto 62.2 l / 5.1 l/100km / 74.1 km/h,0,0
205731,63.810,1.41,25,25-6-2014,,Auto 62.4 l / 5.1 l/100km / 68.5 km/h,0,0

These are the steps I took from exporting from aCar to importing to Fuelly.com: http://www.fuelly.com/forums/showpos...11&postcount=2

I've also tried to export from Fuelly.com and directly import it again. That worked, but as soon as I added any of my fuelups, I got the same error.

I've tried both with and without the collumn 'km' between odometer and litres.

Please let me know if I can do anything to reproduce and fix this. I still have my Android phone with aCar, so I can check some things there too.
Gwystyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2014, 07:17 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Hm. Send me the entire CSV file to support@fuelly.com so I can take a look/test the import, please.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 10:35 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I've been using acar pretty much since I got my android phone. I really like the app and I appreciate that it is a standalone app that does not require creating an account on yet another public internet type service. I hope that remains true.

Fuelly seems like it might be interested, but I really do NOT want to be required to use it in order to continue to use acar.

Thanks for listening,
Mike

and yes I realize I had to create yet another account to post to this forum, the irony isn't lost on me! :-)
__________________

mlippert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
sync

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.