Cannot Register aCar - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-18-2015, 07:15 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: East Lansing, MI
Angry Cannot Register aCar

I have an old-style donation key for aCar. I had a phone failure and had to reinstall everything. When I go to unlock it using my registration key, all I'm getting is the following error repeatedly.

An error occurred on aCar website while trying to access your donation information. Please wait a while and try again.

Contact us if the problem persists.

The Report as Bug option also fails similarly.

Help?
__________________

ardichoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2015, 08:54 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Sorry you're having trouble!

By chance do you have Android 6(M/Marshmallow) installed?
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2015, 02:13 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Actually, Armond just informed me we were having some servers maintenance which caused a little downtime. This would've affected all of the services you mentioned (Donation Registration, Contact Support, etc).

We've done some upgrades on our end, and all should be resolved. So please give it another go.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2015, 11:01 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: East Lansing, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Actually, Armond just informed me we were having some servers maintenance which caused a little downtime. This would've affected all of the services you mentioned (Donation Registration, Contact Support, etc).

We've done some upgrades on our end, and all should be resolved. So please give it another go.
Yes, this appears to have been the problem I was having. I was able to register just now. Thanks.
ardichoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.