Enter data out of sequence - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2018, 08:06 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Country: Canada
Location: Canoe, BC
Enter data out of sequence

Does anyone know of a way to enter data into the aCar Android app "out of sequence"?
If I enter something (let's say a "Fuel Up" entry) then remember I bought a "part" three days ago and want to enter that information into aCar, it won't let me because the date and/or mileage I try to use are "out of sequence".
I know I can just enter it today but I'd like the correct date and mileage.

Any suggestions?
__________________

RH_Stratton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 05:47 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Sylvania, OH
I enter data out of sequence all the time. aCar only seems to balk when the odometer reading that was entered is out of order based on the date.

In fact, once I used a $10 gift card at the pump, then filled up using my credit card. Even though I entered a partial fill-up for the gift card, I had to add 1 to the odometer reading for the second entry, even though I didn't go anywhere between fill-ups. aCar didn't like that I entered the same odometer reading for 2 different fill-ups, which is normally a good thing.
__________________

dmullig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2018, 05:11 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 4
Country: United States
As has been posted you can enter data for earlier activities as long as dates AND THE ODOMETER fall in sequence.

That said, Acar is still completely lame about being able to add additional expense/service records which are later in time than previous records, but where the odometer reading doesn't change. For example, during winter time I may do end-of-year oil/filter change in early December. I'm not riding the bike but I have insurance expense at start of new year and then in February there is an expense to renew license tags. All three of these records have different date/time stamps but the SAME odometer.

The work-around to this is to enter data via Fuelly web site. Once done that way, the data syncs with the Acar app just fine.

I've exchanged email with the developers several times on this, and each time they've tried to explain to me what I was doing doesn't make sense. So it seems their head still seems to be firmly stuck up the tailpipe.
ajbarth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
acar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.