Export to Fuelly.com - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-01-2014, 08:25 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Sorry for the delay, just to follow up, I reviewed the CSV file that was sent to me and even test-uploaded it without any issue on my end.

I have the team trying to track down why it's not going smoothly on your end.

Will report back as soon as we have an answer.

Thank you for your patience!
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 09:20 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 15
Country: Netherlands
No worries, I suppose this isn't your day job, so time can be a ***** .

As I replied on the previous page, I managed to import it myself too. The things I changed compared to the csv file I sent you is adding a collumn "km" and filling it with the word "km" on every line, and adding a blank collumn before "price", based on the tips of Ubejani. I don't know which one did the trick, but the combination seems to work anyway.
When I look at the example-csv, neither is there, so I'm still not sure why it worked now, but it did.

Could the formatting be an issue? I saved as csv from Excel. I tried
CSV (Comma delimited) and CSV (DOS), but neither worked at first.
Also when I edited with Notepad++ and saved it didn't work. I'm not sure if encoding was ANSI or UTF8, or if that is even an issue with csv files.
__________________

Gwystyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 12:59 PM   #13
Site Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 174
Country: United States
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwystyl View Post
In my first reply in this topic I mentioned I got an error regarding the odometer setting. Looks like the order of columns is not so important, but I don't see what would go wrong in my csv. I got this:
Quote:
odometer,litres,price,city_percentage,fuelup_date, tags,notes,missed_fuelup,partial_fuelup
208065,58.880,1.38,25,11-7-2014,,Auto 1127.0 km / 58.1 l / 5.1 l/100km / 73,4 km/h,0,0
Which didn't work. I'll try to add the column km and add km to each line. I thought you should use either odometer (with the odometer reading in the collumn "odometer") or trip (with the trip reading in the collumn "km")

Too bad I just finished manually typing over all my fillups by hand
This specific example won't import because you have "73,4" in the note field. That comma signals a new field. That entire note field needs to be enclosed in quotes so that comma is not seen as the start of a new field. Did the exported file not have the note field in quotes?
freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 01:12 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 15
Country: Netherlands
@freddie: yeah I realised that at some point, so I changed all numbers which contained , to . (before also 58.1 l was 58,1 l etc.. I might have missed some commas....
The exported file looks a bit like this:

Quote:
Fill-Up Records
"Vehicle","Date","Time","Odometer Reading","Distance Unit","Volume","Volume Unit","Price per Unit","Total Cost","Payment","Partial Fill-Up?","Previously Missed Fill-Ups?","Fuel Efficiency","Fuel Efficiency Unit","Fuel Type","Has Fuel Additive?","Fuel Additive Name","Fuel Brand","Fueling Station Address","Latitude","Longitude","Driving Mode","City Driving Percentage","Highway Driving Percentage","Average Speed","Tags","Notes"
"VFR","13-07-2014","12:31","77.456","km","15,940","L","€1,663", "€26,51","","No","No","14,429","km/L","","No","","Shell","Snelweg Belgie","","","Normal","5","95","","","Heenweg vakantie, 229,7km"
"SV650","13-07-2014","12:27","26.113","km","11,750","L","€1,663", "€19,54","","No","No","18,553","km/L","","No","","Shell","Snelweg Belgie","","","Normal","5","95","","","Heenweg vakantie"
"VFR","12-07-2014","18:30","77.226","km","21,570","L","€1,699", "€36,65","","No","Yes","0,000","km/L","","No","","Amigo","Anklaarseweg 121c, Apeldoorn","","","Normal","50","50","","","Tanken net voor vakantie"
"SV650","12-07-2014","18:29","25.895","km","10,530","L","€1,714", "€18,05","","No","No","14,340","km/L","","No","","Tinq","Matenpoort 11, Apeldoorn","52.204881","5.984665","Normal","50","5 0","","","Tanken net voor vakantie"
"Laguna","11-07-2014","15:18","208.065","km","58,880","L","€1,384" ,"€81,49","","No","No","19,158","km/L","","No","","TinQ","Arnhemseweg 221, Apeldoorn","52.195493","5.9624","Normal","25","75" ,"","","Auto 1127,0 km ; 58,1 l ; 5,1 l/100km ; 73,4 km/h"
So it is in quotes like it's supposed to be. Because aCar has so many fields exported and so few can be imported in Fuelly, it took some creative reading and editing in the csv before I was able to import it.

Apparantly something I did was the right trigger, because I succeeded eventually to import my exports (see my previous post in this topic). After this worked, I reformatted the exports from spritmonitor.de following the same logic, and that worked too. In both cases, I didn't use the notes field so I don't know if the , in my previous csv would have been an issue or not.
Gwystyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2014, 07:10 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Phenix City, AL
To much to do just to import wow
19kFX4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2014, 10:27 AM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: Melbourne, FL
Long time aCar user and will one day be a contributing member of these site when I can upload all more old data without any work.
Crf450r420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2014, 02:38 AM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Laguna Woods, CA
I'm with Crf450r420. I look to computers (and that computer called a phone) to be labor savers. Let me know when my aCar app will work with Fuelly without a degree in computer science and the time it takes to apply it.
TobynVivian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2014, 05:09 PM   #18
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
Country: Argentina
any news about the easy way to import from acar? tx
lyon_o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2014, 09:13 PM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I'm just going to wait for FUELLY and aCar to "be on the same page"

Fuelly is nice, but I LOVE aCar! Can't wait until they...blend.
Boothby171 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2015, 07:00 PM   #20
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: Melbourne, FL
Hope no one was holding their breath. Looks like we will be monitoring all electric cars before the app uploads to the site right.
__________________

Crf450r420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.