Fuelly & ACar sync - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-16-2015, 04:52 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
Andy, thank for the info and update.
I've never seen acar so I don't know if it's currently a good app or not, but I've been using Gas Cubby v2 for almost 6 years and it is a great app to use. My first post in the Fuelly forums was close to 2 years ago and still mean it and you appear to agree with it too.
__________________

LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2015, 12:10 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 14
Country: France
Location: avignon
Acar is at the same time the ugliest and the best fuel app I've ever used.

It's way better in many ways than fuelly and I hope it's not gonna be pulled down by fuelly when it's updated
__________________

snowfree52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 12:33 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Cranbrook, BC
Posts: 3
Country: Canada
Location: Cranbrook, BC
Is the import function going to be upgrade so that all of the information held in the aCar app will be ported over?
__________________
Blackberry Passport, powered by Blackberry 10
Powderjockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 12:35 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Cranbrook, BC
Posts: 3
Country: Canada
Location: Cranbrook, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowfree52 View Post
Acar is at the same time the ugliest and the best fuel app I've ever used.

It's way better in many ways than fuelly and I hope it's not gonna be pulled down by fuelly when it's updated

This is a BIG 10-4. I agree.
__________________
Blackberry Passport, powered by Blackberry 10
Powderjockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2015, 02:07 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Any update on this? How is that aCar -> Fuelly.com sync looking these days?
NathanD1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2015, 02:18 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Moving along with internal updates happening at least once a week.
Most recent update changed the color scheme and icons within the app so it'll have more of a "Fuelly.com" look and feel.

We still need to wrap up some more testing before we can start rolling it out to our Beta testers.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2016, 11:53 AM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 4
Country: Brazil
Hi any news about the aCar sync to Fuelly?
emersonvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2016, 12:20 PM   #18
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by emersonvier View Post
Hi any news about the aCar sync to Fuelly?
Hopefully later this year. We don't want to announce any ETA so early in the processes.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 06:13 AM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 3
Country: United States
aCar Pro has an import feature for Fuelly, but it requires a CSV file. So far, I am unable locate the file on my phone, but I'm still working on it. Is it possible to export my CSV file(s) from Fuelly's website? If possible, is it one file for my entire account, separate files for each car, or are they separate files for each and every fill up? TIA
uminchu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 09:22 AM   #20
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by uminchu View Post
aCar Pro has an import feature for Fuelly, but it requires a CSV file. So far, I am unable locate the file on my phone, but I'm still working on it. Is it possible to export my CSV file(s) from Fuelly's website? If possible, is it one file for my entire account, separate files for each car, or are they separate files for each and every fill up? TIA
It's per vehicle and you cannot export currently from the mobile app or mobile website. You'll need to login/view from the full website.
Here's how-
FAQ: How do I export my fuel-up data?
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.