Fuelly Android App Update - Page 18 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-11-2017, 02:22 PM   #171
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 572
Country: United States
I would create a new vehicle, if we import the data to that vehicle, it will not overwrite in Fuelly. We would have x number of fuelups with the trip tracking distance as the odometer distance and an equal number of fuelups with the odometer reading. The only way to delete the fuelups is going one by one.

Create a new vehicle, import the fuelups with odometer readings to that, and then delete the old vehicle.

If you do not want to delete the vehicle. Option 2 would be to create a new account, leave the trip tracking vehicle in the old account. It would be best to copy the other vehicles to the new account (something I would have to do) otherwise there are some things that you can't do with shared vehicles.
__________________

EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 03:03 PM   #172
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
Hi. I reported this via the app but wanted to post here as well to ensure you're aware.

Since the update I can no longer enter fill ups in liters. It assumes gallons. Additionally the stats appear to have screwed up where once before I had an average consumption of 44 mpg, it now shows an average of 11.2.

I don't seem to be able to change the fuel measure to liters.
Thanks
__________________

BobC_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 03:05 PM   #173
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: Northern New Jersey
I'm in the middle of modifying the .csv now, changing "miles" in column D to "odometer." With 223 records, it will take me a couple of hours. I will create a new vehicle record and import this modified .csv into it, and then once it's in and I can see stats for it, I will delete the old record.

The fun part will be convincing my wife to adapt to the new one.

As I was typing this, I saw a message from BobC_UK, and I have a request. I regularly visit Canada and would like to have the chance to input quantites in litres and have it convert back to US Gallons in the record. Just a simple conversion, but one that would make life easier. The harder conversion would be cost, however.
DXer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 03:26 PM   #174
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 572
Country: United States
I think I replied to your help desk ticket a few minutes ago. Go to Vehicle Details to edit from Gallons to Liters. This should correct the calculation as well.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 06:01 PM   #175
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: Northern New Jersey
Got everything updated and working perfectly. Some problems in the .csv file but nothing I couldn't fix.

Next challenge is getting v5.0.3 on my wife's phone. It's up and running on my own, but when I tried to download it to hers she only got 4.8.6, and no way to synchronize to our online Fuelly data account. I've emailed support with this. Not sure how to force her phone to upgrade to the new version. But everything's great on my own phone, and my thanks for your assistance. We both purchased the Pro version tonight.
__________________

DXer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.