So Ugly - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-09-2017, 08:36 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Thumbs down So Ugly

Holy Crap! This new version is the ugliest looking thing I've ever seen. Did they start charging for using colors? To my eyes, it is much more difficult to see and discern what the different icons are.

Functionality seems fine and it's about time they got web integration working (only took what, like 3 years?) but please, let me go back to the old look.
__________________

overlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 12:30 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 578
Country: United States
We hear you.

It will change soon.
__________________

EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 01:48 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 4
Country: Australia
Location: e.g. Portland, OR
I desperately want to change back to the previous version. Is there a way to do this?
Sixes350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 05:30 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 5
Country: Turkey
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixes350 View Post
I desperately want to change back to the previous version. Is there a way to do this?
you can find the 4.8.6 version from uptodown cause i made so. because v5 and the later versions does not open.
insmuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 02:33 PM   #5
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 578
Country: United States
Have you sent a ticket to the help desk? Support@fuelly.com

Please send your app logs with the email. Connect your phone to a computer via USB cable and copy the acar.txt file from the zonewalker-acar folder.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 02:42 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by overlord View Post
Holy Crap! This new version is the ugliest looking thing I've ever seen. Did they start charging for using colors? To my eyes, it is much more difficult to see and discern what the different icons are.

Functionality seems fine and it's about time they got web integration working (only took what, like 3 years?) but please, let me go back to the old look.
I agree, hard to look at with new color/graphics. Console is missing the recent 3-month stats, which I liked. Don't see a need for Console to have purchase/sale record icons, as this would seem to be part of a vehicle detail and would only be entered once each. Maybe have a way to edit Console so only see icons user wants to see.

Adding Fuel/Service Records, I liked the old way of choosing a location from list of previously entered choices or adding a new one as needed. I only want to select City and don't need the rest of the fields, nor do I want to use GPS location. For Fuel records, I use average speed (obtained from Scangauge II) as opposed to trying to guess city/highway percentage. I'd rather average speed on Fuelly than the current city/highway circular graph.
seasnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 12:40 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 4
Country: Australia
Location: e.g. Portland, OR
Quote:
Originally Posted by insmuh View Post
you can find the 4.8.6 version from uptodown cause i made so. because v5 and the later versions does not open.
Thank you for the tip
Sixes350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 01:00 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 4
Country: Australia
Location: e.g. Portland, OR
I have used this program for years and it is just now that I realise what a joke the latest update was.

Backups are corrupted to the new file format so reverting back to the 'original' is lost.
Sixes350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 10:10 AM   #9
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 578
Country: United States
aCar 4.8 backups will work in aCar 4.8 or 5.0. aCar 5.0 backups are not backwards compatible.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 01:47 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 5
Country: Turkey
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixes350 View Post
I have used this program for years and it is just now that I realise what a joke the latest update was.

Backups are corrupted to the new file format so reverting back to the 'original' is lost.
i think you can find some automatically produced backups with the old version that you can use. only some of the data if u entered later may be lost.
__________________

insmuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.