We are now looking for aCar 5.0 beta testers! - Page 10 - Fuelly Forums

Click here for important details on the Gas Cubby v3 Free Launch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2017, 05:05 AM   #91
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 513
Country: United States
Sure, I'd be happy to add you to the beta list. I did look at your Fuelly profile, there are no fuelups with your vehicle.

Did you sync to a different Fuelly account?
__________________

EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 10:14 AM   #92
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Country: South Africa
Location: Johannesburg
Thumbs up

I'd also be interested in trying aCar 5.

I used it for a short while several years ago, but stopped because I preferred Fuelly

I usually take photos of the clocks when fuelling, and then later capture the slips alongside the photos into fuelly... And I've managed to lose a bunch of slips inbetween

Probably would be wise to just snap a photo of the slip as well, but a few taps on aCar could be more convenient.
__________________

Pyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 06:30 AM   #93
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: Prattville, AL
Hello.
Long time fuelly user on iOS. Multiple car history (several years) synced to fuelly.com
Just received a galaxy s8+ and was looking for the fuelly app on the android side and i see this is aCar. May I participate in the 5.0 beta?
I've already purchase the pro unlock for 4.8.6

Also, I have one question. The GasTracker+ app on iOS is superb.
Why wasn't it duplicated on the android side?
phreebsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 06:30 AM   #94
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Country: South Africa
Location: Johannesburg
First snag. Can only log using odometer reading, not per trip.

All my vehicles were logged using trip data

Can it be changed without recreating the vehicle?
Pyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 06:40 AM   #95
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 513
Country: United States
No, unfortunately, aCar doesn't support the trip tracking for the odometer reading at this time. I am uncertain if that will be added in the future.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 06:47 AM   #96
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 513
Country: United States
You've been added.

I think you will find that aCar has many more features than Gas Tracker+. We are slowly moving to make sure both the iOS and Android apps share more common features, but this will take a long time for us to accomplish.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 08:26 AM   #97
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Country: South Africa
Location: Johannesburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMY92 View Post
No, unfortunately, aCar doesn't support the trip tracking for the odometer reading at this time. I am uncertain if that will be added in the future.
That's a pity.

Trip based is more accurate (100m vs 1km) on most vehicles.

If you miss a fuel-up it also only affects that fuel-up, the following trip has complete info.

Calculation wise they work similarly.
Pyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 08:27 AM   #98
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Country: South Africa
Location: Johannesburg
I've made a few test entries. When browsing the edit button crashes on my phone.
Pyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 05:56 AM   #99
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 513
Country: United States
Check to make sure the entries are synced with Fuelly, if you're a Pro user, please take a Full Backup.

Then, delete and re-install the beta.

Finally, please send a ticket to the help desk. This will give us the app logs to help diagnose what caused the crash.

Thanks
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2017, 06:32 AM   #100
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Country: South Africa
Location: Johannesburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMY92 View Post
Check to make sure the entries are synced with Fuelly, if you're a Pro user, please take a Full Backup.

Then, delete and re-install the beta.

Finally, please send a ticket to the help desk. This will give us the app logs to help diagnose what caused the crash.

Thanks
Can't seem to sync my test vehicle with Fuelly.
My Fuelly vehicles are all trip-based and this seems to completely disable syncing instead of just the relevant vehicles.

I'm not a pro user, so can't do a manual backup.

I've logged through the app crash screen, so you should get the relevant traces.
__________________

Pyro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.