Working As Designed: Add fuel up with total $ and price/liter - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuelly Community Support > GasTracker - iPhone App
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-04-2015, 01:00 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
Add fuel up with total $ and price/liter

It would be nice if we could add a fuel up by entering the total amount in $ and the price in $/liter. These are the 2 numbers I remember when entering the data. I always need to look on the receipt for the amount of liters which is not always accurate (total price is fine but they used the regular gas instead of diesel price and so the total liters is off). Sometimes the receipt is not at hand when I am to enter the fuel up.

I find it easier to enter 60$ at 1.109$/liter rather than 54.103 liters at 1.109$/liter. The 3 fields are already in the app, the user should be able to enter 2 of the fields and the 3rd one is calculated.
__________________

Roadrunner143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2015, 01:18 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Check you settings, you have the option to add in gallons (us) or litres. I put in the amount of litres, and the cost per litre and fuelly gives me the MPG and also works out the total fuel up cost too. Is this what you're after?
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2015, 02:01 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadrunner143 View Post
It would be nice if we could add a fuel up by entering the total amount in $ and the price in $/liter.
If you're referring to GasTracker (which I'm assuming you are), then you can already do this.

I just tested it to confirm. Give it a shot.


Edit- and to add/confirm, it can also be done via Fuelly.com as well for anyone who was wondering.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2015, 05:44 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
If you're referring to GasTracker (which I'm assuming you are), then you can already do this.

I just tested it to confirm. Give it a shot.


Edit- and to add/confirm, it can also be done via Fuelly.com as well for anyone who was wondering.
For some reason it didn't work the first time I tried in the app (gave me an error that the amount of liters needed to be corrected). It works now. Thanks Robert!
Roadrunner143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.