Add Gas Stations to Locations - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2015, 01:14 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Posts: 46
Country: United States
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Add Gas Stations to Locations

How do you add a gas station to the locations list when fueling up.

A new station opened up near me and when I fuel up the gas station isn't listed to choose from. How can I get this station added? What database do you use?

Also, as a side note, there should be a "not shown" option where we can type the location.
__________________

vr4Legacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2015, 04:25 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
A gas station I've used for years was not showing up for me. One day I was in its parking lot entering and editing the fuel up, I edited the location a couple times then it appeared. Don't know if the edit/save/edit did it or something else.
__________________

LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 09:20 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Sacramento, CA
I just experienced that same problem today with my first fill up at our local Costco. My fuelly didn't recognize Costco as my gas station. I would like to add Costco because I do fill up my vehicles there regularly. Can anyone help vr4Legacy and Coach50?
coach50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 11:58 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Hm.. Not sure how I missed this thread. Sorry about that!

Currently we are limited to what Google is pushing to us as far as what's available in the Locations section of the app. We do plan to make this feature much more robust but are currently focusing efforts on getting Gas Cubby v3 out the door.

We also have tossed around the idea of allowing users to input stations and then those would become available to everyone to view/select from. But again, feature requests are currently being added to the To-Do list and wont be addressed until after Gas Cubby's update.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 05:37 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Posts: 46
Country: United States
Location: Parkersburg, WV
So does your list come from google maps?

If so, that helps, I'll find out how to get Google to add it.
vr4Legacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2015, 11:53 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Hm.. Not sure how I missed this thread. Sorry about that!
Probably because you were poking the developer with a sharp stick.
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2015, 09:47 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Posts: 46
Country: United States
Location: Parkersburg, WV
To update everyone. I went to google maps and entered the address into google maps. From there I chose "add place". Within 5 minutes I got an email saying it was published and BAM it's in Fuelly now too!
vr4Legacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2015, 01:08 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
The dealer that I purchased my vehicle at was in Gas Tracker, now it is not. It is on Google Maps, app and website. The Service that I had recorded in Gas Tracker in August now has empty Vehicle and Location data, I can pick and save a location but can not save a vehicle for this Service.
__________________

LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.