Display "partial fillup" notification - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-19-2014, 09:40 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Country: United States
Lightbulb Display "partial fillup" notification

"Partial fuel-ups and fuel-ups following a partial fuel-up will not display an MPG"—the web site lets you know that, but not the iOS app. This would be good to know, particularly for those of us who only use the web site when the app seems to be screwing up.
__________________

mrtoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 09:47 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Thanks for the suggestion. We'll look into having GasTracker provide a notification for fillups marked as a partial-fill.

Also, what issues are you having with the app?
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 09:09 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 12
Country: United States
I'll post any other issues in separate topics so as not to clutter this one. But my biggest one is also explained by the FAQ I referred to above. My Cavalier hasn't had two full fills in a row, so no MPG is displayed. (However, the web dashboard shows 46.0 MPG.) Every other app I've tried—if they correctly handle partial fills—shows the MPG after a full fill, so why not Fuelly/GasTracker?
mrtoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 12:00 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Western MA
I normally fill up each time. But recently did my first partial (Hiway gas was $0.45 more than a few miles down the road so I just got $10 worth)

When recording this purchase as a "Partial" and then recording the fill-up the next time. Should the program no add the miles and fuel of the partial to the next fill up and calculate using this data. Maybe add an asterisk to indicate the partial/fill-up mix of data.
Sawadee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 01:02 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sawadee View Post
I normally fill up each time. But recently did my first partial (Hiway gas was $0.45 more than a few miles down the road so I just got $10 worth)

When recording this purchase as a "Partial" and then recording the fill-up the next time. Should the program no add the miles and fuel of the partial to the next fill up and calculate using this data. Maybe add an asterisk to indicate the partial/fill-up mix of data.
This is something we're considering. Thanks!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.