GasTracker iphone app Ver. 2.0.4 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-25-2014, 09:21 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Athens, GA
Unhappy GasTracker iphone app Ver. 2.0.4

Any one else having a problem w/latest ver. 2.0.4 iphone app not loading? It just goes into "Loading your current vehicle data" but no further! Anyone have any ideas?
__________________

grwren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 01:22 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 15
Country: Netherlands
I had this problem a few times, but now it seems to load fine.
Car image, AVG Km/L, LAST Km/L, BEST Km/L are also loaded, but Total Distance Tracked isn't. All three prices are loaded fine.

I noticed that all units are in US format, although I've entered them in Metric on the site. The values are correct, but the units are wrong.
__________________

Gwystyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 02:25 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Athens, GA
Thanks, never got a response from fuelly support so did a quick uninstall/reinstall and all seems to be ok now.
grwren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2014, 04:44 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Central Texas
Yes, remove app from your phone and re-download it...
rossn2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014, 11:53 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Athens, GA
Have preformed several uninstall/re-installs and still having the same problem. Have to leave the app open all the time; if i sign out and close the app, then I have to uninstall/re-install the app.

Still no response from fuelly support.
grwren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 06:39 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
I apologize for not responding, but was under the impression from Post #3 in this thread that the issue was resolved.

Unfortunately, when the bug is resolved by a "Uninstall/reinstall" this is due to a corrupt download from iTunes. While, we'd love for all the initial installs to be right the first time, it seems, more often than not, that most of the bugs are "fixed" by a fresh download.

grwren,
Would you please go to the Settings menu and send your Debug Data? It'll help us track down any issues that may be present in this current version.

Thanks!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 05:14 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Athens, GA
Thanks RobertV for the reply & sorry for the confusion,but it is still an issue. BTW, I did send debug data to josh@brightcraftmobile.com, the email address given in the debug link, on 8/7/14. However, I will resend debug info today.

In a nut shell, I have to leave the app open all the time. If I close the app I then have to uninstall & then re-install it for it to open again. Rather annoying!

My ios is 7.1.2 & the app is 2.0.4.

Any ideas??

Thanks.
__________________

grwren is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.