For Future Release Misc wish/fix - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2015, 09:22 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 9
Country: United States
Location: 61114
Misc wish/fix

1: please optimize for the iPhone 6+ screen resolution

2: investigate location option working maybe 10% of the time. Often when trying to select a location nothing shows up.
__________________

EnJaNir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 12:27 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
Country: Brazil
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ
There are some models that can't be added through the app, only on the web. However these vehicles can't be loaded on the app, as the app does not recognizes them.

On the other hand, the forms to add brands on the web have incorrect hyperlink. I've asked to add a brand and model, and received no response.

Cheers!
__________________

JoaoYYZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 12:38 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnJaNir View Post
1: please optimize for the iPhone 6+ screen resolution

2: investigate location option working maybe 10% of the time. Often when trying to select a location nothing shows up.
Thanks for the feedback/suggestions!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoaoYYZ View Post
There are some models that can't be added through the app, only on the web. However these vehicles can't be loaded on the app, as the app does not recognizes them.

On the other hand, the forms to add brands on the web have incorrect hyperlink. I've asked to add a brand and model, and received no response.

Cheers!
Which vehicle models specifically?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 01:27 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
Country: Brazil
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Which vehicle models specifically?
Hi Robert. Thanks for the prompt reply.

1) Please check my profile. You'll see a motorcycle Daelim Daystar 250. This motorcycle could only be added through the web. If you try to add it from the app, the brand and model aren't there. It seems that the app runs an older or smaller database than the web;

2) As the app's database is smaller, my motorcyclee isn't there. Therefore when I open the app, it synchronizes my car, but not the motorcycle, which the app does not recognnizes it. So the app only sees my car, but not the motorcycle which I suppose that is the database issue;

3) In fact my motorcycle is from another brand. In Brazil this motorcycle is sold by another brand (Dafra) under another model name (Horizon). I tried to add using the web form but the link to request is broken. Can you pleease check and try to. Add a new motorcycle brand/model?

Thanks and regards!
JoaoYYZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 03:16 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoaoYYZ View Post
Hi Robert. Thanks for the prompt reply.

1) Please check my profile. You'll see a motorcycle Daelim Daystar 250. This motorcycle could only be added through the web. If you try to add it from the app, the brand and model aren't there. It seems that the app runs an older or smaller database than the web;

2) As the app's database is smaller, my motorcyclee isn't there. Therefore when I open the app, it synchronizes my car, but not the motorcycle, which the app does not recognnizes it. So the app only sees my car, but not the motorcycle which I suppose that is the database issue;

3) In fact my motorcycle is from another brand. In Brazil this motorcycle is sold by another brand (Dafra) under another model name (Horizon). I tried to add using the web form but the link to request is broken. Can you pleease check and try to. Add a new motorcycle brand/model?

Thanks and regards!
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We're planning to take some time in the coming weeks to put out an update for GasTracker, so this is in good timing! We'll dig into it and resolve the issue.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2015, 08:54 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
Country: Brazil
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We're planning to take some time in the coming weeks to put out an update for GasTracker, so this is in good timing! We'll dig into it and resolve the issue.
No problem! Believe me that several owners on the forum I collaborate with and have the same exact model as I do, will start using Fuelly too.
Please check the form to request to add a brand and a model.

Don't hesitate contacting me in order to help you guys develop and improve the app and Fuelly at all.
JoaoYYZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 08:50 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Not just in the iPhone app but also on the web page I would like to have either dollars per mile or miles per dollars... either would be fine.

I'll post my question here: Got a fuel up at Costco and poked the Location (I was standing at the pump). Quickly got a list of locations but Costco wasn't in the list. I didn't see how to add it either. So I figured it was a global list that was added to by the desktop web site but I can't find a place to do that either.
pedz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 01:17 AM   #8
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Have you tried to remove any previous phones you've paired previously? This often solves pairing issues.
__________________

MARAIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.