Version 3.0.1 feedback - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-25-2015, 03:42 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
Looking at the rounding issue;
While entering a fuel up today I noticed that the 'Total Cost' is live calculated to 3 decimal places. In the log view both the Total Cost and the Unit Price are rounded to 2 places, on the website the unit price is 3 places so it isn't saved as 2 places. Would it be that the Unit price is saved with 3 places and used to calculate other values later?

Based on settings in Fuelly stuff it appears that values entered by the user are converted from local units(Litres/km) to something else(Gallons/miles?) and then saved in a database. When viewed those values are converted into units in the settings.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.png
Views:	100
Size:	75.7 KB
ID:	1842  
__________________

LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2015, 05:12 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Reno, NV
I too would like ONLY the fields I use to display on the screen on my phone app. I remember when I first started using the program many years ago, one thing I loved was that it was simple and quick. Now it seems so bloated with options and data fields I could spend quite a bit of time tracking every little detail about my fuel ups. I appreciate that some people want this, but many of us just want a simple fuel mileage tracker. Can you please make it compatible with both kinds of users by making the fields shown user selectable? That puts the USER in control of their experience rather than the developers...
__________________

cfibc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2015, 08:20 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfibc View Post
I too would like ONLY the fields I use to display on the screen on my phone app. I remember when I first started using the program many years ago, one thing I loved was that it was simple and quick. Now it seems so bloated with options and data fields I could spend quite a bit of time tracking every little detail about my fuel ups. I appreciate that some people want this, but many of us just want a simple fuel mileage tracker. Can you please make it compatible with both kinds of users by making the fields shown user selectable? That puts the USER in control of their experience rather than the developers...
The fields are already "user-selectable".
Go to your Settings menu from the left side bar and under Display tap "Visible Field". Turn off any fields you wish to hide from the add a fuel-up page. Voila!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2015, 12:54 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
3.0.2 fuelup

When entering a new fuel up:
Under 'Select Payment Method' in the app there are duplicates I can't delete, the duplicates are not on the website. I can add new method via the app.
Under 'Select Fuel Brand' there is a long list of brands most of which I've never heard of, I can swipe to see 'Delete' but can not delete. I can not add new brands via the app, there is one there already that I didn't expect to see so I guess the existing Brands are any that are in the fuelly database.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1583.PNG
Views:	109
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	1845   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1584.PNG
Views:	110
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	1846  
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2015, 11:59 AM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
3.0.2 fuelup summary

Another day another fuelup another post.
After saving a fuelup a summary or 'Latest Fuel Efficiency' as its labeled is displayed;
The '+/- Prior MPG' is labeled incorrectly, should be '+/- Prior L/100km.
The '+/- Cost per L.' is not calculated, for this fuel up it should be $0.01
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1592.PNG
Views:	94
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	1848  
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2015, 12:14 PM   #16
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Thanks. Passing these along to our dev.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 12:05 PM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
New week, new fuel up, new screenshot.
After saving a fuel up a summary or 'Latest Fuel Efficiency' as its labeled is displayed;
This fuel up 12.1L/100km, previous fuel up 8.6 L/100km - not an improvement.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1603.PNG
Views:	95
Size:	64.4 KB
ID:	1854  
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 03:16 PM   #18
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
^Yes, it's using MPG logic. We're aware of that and should have a fix pretty soon.
Last I heard an update will be pushed out later this week; I'll follow up and see what is included in the changelog.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 06:12 PM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
Different units, different logic the joys of having international customers.
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2015, 07:22 PM   #20
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleHim View Post
Different units, different logic the joys of having international customers.

The wormhole goes deeper than that...
Vehicle Settings, App Settings, Display Settings, Device Settings, Device limitations, iOS version, feature requests that make sense and work when up against all of the above...


Thanks again for your patience (to all who reading this).
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.