American in South Korea- Questions about Miles Km - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2015, 06:01 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Country: South Korea
American in South Korea- Questions about Miles Km

Hi, I just joined today and I'm looking forward to using this app.

In Korea my bike only does Km, and they sell fuel by the Liter. So I can only enter information that way, which is no problem for the app apparently. My question is, can I enter it in km/l but still see it as mpg?

Before learning about this app today, I've been somewhat tracking by doing the math on my calculator, then taking those numbers and converting them to mpg. It takes so much effort that I rarely do it. So if I don't do it, I only know km per liter. I usually see something like 21, but that number doesn't really mean anything to me unless I convert it.

Just hoping that this app will let me enter it as km/L and then punch a button and see it as mpg. If so, I'll be so happy!
__________________

dantama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2015, 10:49 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
I think you can do this, go on your vehicle profile and select Edit vehicle, you can select to track fuel in litres and km. Then go on your home page, and click settings. You can then click display units in, and the option to display MPG should be there. Have a go a see what happens!
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 02:03 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Here are the screenshots associated with the instructions I gave you.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-08-27-10-02-58.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	61.1 KB
ID:	1806   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-08-27-10-03-27.jpg
Views:	91
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	1807  
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 07:35 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Country: South Korea
Thanks Draigflag. When I add a fill up, it is in metric like it needs to be, but now when I go to my dashboard, it is in miles and gallons. Much easier way to find out how fuel efficient I am. Thanks much.
dantama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2015, 10:42 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Happy to help
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.