Fuel Saving Device and Mechanical Cruise Control - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuelly Community Support > Introduce Yourself - New member Welcome
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 08-29-2014, 06:23 AM   #1
Registered Member

Fuel Saving Device and Mechanical Cruise Control

Hi Everyone

I was a duty driver in the Air-force back in 1984-85 and I used to spend long hours driving a very uncomfortable round nosed 1964 VW combi. I needed a Mechanical Cruise Control, that magic brick under the accelerator that would be there when I needed to rest my foot on the accelerator and it would just magically disappear when I needed to overtake.

Well I have spent 25 years developing it, and I have just patented it and I thought you may be interested in seeing it work in a video, after using it for some time I noticed the fuel gauge stayed on F full for a lot longer than it used to, so I had the car tested in an accredited laboratory used by BMW and Mercedes Benz and the results that came back were shocking, the device which simply bolts onto the accelerator was saving 20.18 % on the test vehicle a Fiat Uno 1100cc carburated was getting 18km on a liter daily on the road at 140km/h with no modifications to the engine or the fuel. the device just shows you where to stop pushing so you will reach a set speed of say 110km/h this position can be over ridden at any time and it automatically resets its self so its always "On" This frugal accelerator input keeps the fuel air ratio at the optimal 14:1 the vehicle makes more power and uses less fuel and it works in 1st 2nd etc all the way to final drive, so it helps bring open road consumption into the urban cycle.
It works on all vehicles from small petrol cars to big diesel trucks.
Ranges on vehicles, depending on the tank and engine sizes increase on average between 100 and 150km per tank.