Hello from a VX owner! - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 08-30-2007, 01:43 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hello from a VX owner!

Hello everyone!

My name is Dan and I my current car is a 95 Civic VX.

I didn't buy the car since it was great on gas, but because it was a great deal, is my favorite car color, and was worth more than the asking price.

In around March, I got rid of my old car, a 1995 Acura Integra LS, to go with something that wouldnt be as profiled by police (I am a very safe driver, but was given a bogus ticket last September that ended up costing me $800 in the end...), and less likely to be stolen.

The car was just painted when I got it, but the body work was not done very well. I am accustomed to doing body work, so I didnt really see this as a problem, since this car is only a daily driver, and the body work is something I can fix when the current work decided to bubble and fall apart. The car had 238k miles on it when I bought it, and I could tell it had a hard life before it came into my hands. The car has Bondo work in most of the panels of the body, the interior was partially painted yellow, it had the wrong seats installed in it, it had a small electrical problem (due to a wire that rubbed through going to the front corner light), and it smoked a little bit. Luckily, much of the suspension on the car was replaced before I bought it, and the very pricey wideband 02 sensor.

After owning and driving the car for about 2 months and 4k miles, I decided I was going to replace the motor with a non-smoking one, and also fix everything else wrong with the car, along with replacing the clutch for good measure. (details of the work are in my garage)

The mods on the car when I got it, are the same ones on it today.
These include:
Stainless Apexi WS2 Exhaust (very quiet)
Short-ram intake and K&N Filter
Performance struts and adjustable coilovers
Antenna