Hi! - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 03-25-2008, 04:04 PM   #1
Registered Member

Hi!

I'm new here... so just wanted to introduce myself... I'm a college student driving a 2007 Chevy HHR (manual)... I get about 32 MPG out of it on the highway w/o any mods (70-75 MPH)... but I'm wanting to get some more out. I'm starting to drive more efficiently (coasting, slower speeds) but was wondering if you guys have any "secrets" that you swear by? Let me know! I'm excited to see just how high I can get my mileage!

goman114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 03:51 PM   #2
AMX
Registered Member

Welcome to the site! I'm new here as well.

Old 03-26-2008, 07:01 PM   #3

Welcome! It's good to see two new members. The top few things I do personally are use neutral religiously (both vehicles are currently automatics, that is changing soon), neutral at stoplights in an automatic - most people don't do this, and keep the tires aired up.

Slowing your speed down to about 60-65 will do wonders for your MPG, and likely your pocketbook as the increase is MORE than paid for by the time you'd have to spend working to earn the extra, on most people's wages.
Old 03-26-2008, 10:12 PM   #4
Registered Member

Thanks! I found something called enivromax plus... has anyone here used it or heard of it? Here's the site address: http://www.extremerewardsusa.com/ I'm thinking about giving it a try... also... I ordered some magnets to put on my fuel line, just to try out. I'm extremely skeptical that they'll actually do anything, but they were only $5, so I figured why not find out for myself if what others are saying is true or not.
Old 03-27-2008, 07:29 AM   #5
Registered Member