Hi Everyone - Fuelly Forums

Click here for important details on the Gas Cubby v3 Free Launch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-13-2017, 09:51 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Thurrock,Essex
Smile Hi Everyone

Just a quick hello to everyone.One question though,why is it that despite putting in the fuel costs it always reverts to 1.39 per litre?.I drive a BMW M240i which is achieving a reasonable 30mpg.However,due to the wrong price of the fuel it is saying it's doing over 40mpg!.
Wouldn't that be great
__________________

Spearchucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2017, 12:19 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,376
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Hey welcome. I had a similar issue before, cant remember how it was resolved, i'm sure one of the team will help you out. Meanwhile, check your settings are UK and you're tracking using litres, UK MPG etc.
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2017, 12:30 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,376
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
I checked your fuel ups, fuelly is correct in its calculations, are you sure you inputted the data correctly as 356 miles over 8.7 gallons is about 40 MPG.
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2017, 06:26 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Thurrock,Essex
Red face

I checked the data and it appears correct.I am running it in atm and most of the use has been on a run at lowish speeds.
Not quite as good as my f30 330d but very impressed nonetheless.
Spearchucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2017, 10:20 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,376
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
It is pretty good if correct, although I'd be suspicious, especially as the price jumped. Next time you enter a fuel up, keep an eye on the "price per litre" and "total litres used" if both of these are inputted correctly, you should see the "total cost of fuel up" match that you paid at the pumps. I check that now, as if you try and correct one, the other can jump too.
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.