Hi from Lima, OH - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 03-04-2009, 11:00 AM   #1
Registered Member

Hi from Lima, OH

My name is Tom. I am currently a student at Univ. of Northwestern Ohio. I am in the automotive/ high performance program. I have really become interested in the fuel economy tricks that I have been reading about over the internet. My favorite would have to be vapor carburetor systems. I really believe that this system is truly the best system and I hate that it has been developed multiple times and that still nothing has really been mass produced in a factory level. Even more so that this design has been around since the late 1920's. I am a big hot rod/muscle car fan and really want to try this type of system out on a old muscle car. If any one has, let me know how it worked out for you.

mcv80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 11:03 AM   #2
Registered Member

Send a message via ICQ to theholycow Send a message via AIM to theholycow Send a message via MSN to theholycow Send a message via Yahoo to theholycow
Welcome to the forum. You might be interested in this thread from last year: http://www.gassavers.org/showthread.php?t=8613

Old 03-04-2009, 11:49 AM   #3
Registered Member

Thanks for the link. Thats a pretty cool thread and I am thinking I might try that later on in life. So your from Glocester I see. Thats great I am from East Providence. Just going to college out here in Ohio. Glad to see a fellow Rhode Islander.
Old 03-04-2009, 02:11 PM   #4
Registered Member

Send a message via ICQ to theholycow Send a message via AIM to theholycow Send a message via MSN to theholycow Send a message via Yahoo to theholycow
What kind of car do you drive?
Old 03-04-2009, 07:51 PM   #5
Registered Member

Right now I drive a 2003 Dodge Stratus R/T with a 3.0l v6. My fuel mileage is 17-20 in the city and around 28-30 on the highway.
Old 03-05-2009, 02:17 AM   #6
Registered Member