It's Bunger - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 03-01-2006, 09:33 AM   #1
Registered Member

s I should really properly introduce myself. For those of you that don't know me, which is most I suspect, my name's Lee and I hail from northern California. I work as a DBA for a local oil company and spend most of my time trying to stay out of tro

Well, I guess I should really properly introduce myself. For those of you that don't know me, which is most I suspect, my name's Lee and I hail from northern California. I work as a DBA for a local oil company and spend most of my time trying to stay out of trouble.

For most of my automotive life, about 10 years now, the last thing on my mind was increasing my mileage. Until recently, I had strictly been a hard core racer at heart (I don't plan to give it up yet!). I've done about everything from checking the air pressure in my tires to rebuilding my engine and about EVERYTHING in between. I've also spent my fair share of time behind the wheel (SCCA, NASA, CSCC), as well as being a mechanic for my regional SOLO II CPS champion.

One good thing about coming from a racing background is that I know a good deal of tricks when it comes to freeing up horsepower and reducing drag and weight. These areas can all be applied to increasing your MPG, where normally you are trying to eek out those last few HP, you can now gain efficiency.

Now if anyone ever has an automotive question, feel free to ask, and don't worry if you think it sounds trivial or lame, I have 4 sisters who all go to me for automotive advice, so I've about heard it all.

Thanks Matt for inviting me over to your site, I hope in the years to come I have plenty to learn as well as bring to the table.

-Lee

Old 03-01-2006, 12:57 PM   #2
Registered Member

Welcome