Just Joined Fuelly - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2015, 08:43 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Just Joined Fuelly

Just joined Fuelly and registered a new 2015 Kia Soul Base 1.6 engine with automatic transmission. I have always considered myself a fuel conscious driver; I would appreciate any thoughts from forum members who have this type vehicle and their suggestions to meet or beat the EPA stated MPG of 24 city and 30 highway. Many thanks.
__________________

thompson001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2015, 10:15 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Welcome aboard!

Looks like you're local to me too. Cool!
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 12:38 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,483
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Welcome to fuelly. I like the new Soul, it's incredibly quirky!
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2015, 03:09 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 94
Country: United States
Location: Houston, Tx
Send a message via Skype™ to rfruth
Hi neighbors, checked your tire PSI ?
__________________

rfruth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2015, 10:24 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfruth View Post
Hi neighbors, checked your tire PSI ?
Delivery occurred 03/27/2015. Tire pressure checked and each read 37 pounds; sticker for car said 33; plan on leaving at 37 for now. Odometer read 58 at delivery, with what to be a full fuel tank (gauge showing above the full mark).
thompson001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2015, 02:25 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Have two fill ups recorded. Data shows up in my garage, but not on research vehicles portion of web site. Why?
thompson001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2015, 06:14 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Fuelly requires at least 3 fuel ups logged before the data is public.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2015, 05:11 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Fuelly requires at least 3 fuel ups logged before the data is public.
Thank you.
__________________

thompson001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.