new owner of a 88 crx si - Page 4 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2007, 11:55 PM   #31
Registered Member
 
pyramid_head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 108
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to pyramid_head
mmm... yes. so i might as well spend the extra money for a low-mileage engine. it sounds like cheap insurance and it will save me headaches. thanks SVOboy.
__________________

__________________
www.onetruth.com
pyramid_head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 11:56 PM   #32
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Ryland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,325
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to GasSavers_Ryland
exactly, all those sensors add up, you might pay $300 for an engine, but if it comes with $1000 worth of sensors that all fit that engine, then is it worth it? I meen, o2 sensors are $200-300, throttle body with tps and map sensor is $450, and then you get a catolitic converter, fly wheel, clutch? it almost seems like getting a z1 and parting it out could nearly pay for it's self.
__________________

GasSavers_Ryland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 12:00 AM   #33
Registered Member
 
pyramid_head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 108
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to pyramid_head
hmmm... can i use my stock cat, or will i have to purchase the vx cat?
__________________
www.onetruth.com
pyramid_head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 12:10 AM   #34
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyramid_head
hmmm... can i use my stock cat, or will i have to purchase the vx cat?
You will need the downpipe/cat from a vx/cx/hf/std

The cat on the HF/VX/CX/STD are all the same. You can usually find people willing to sell you one. Bunger found me one from his friend. Just had to pay the price of shipping

FYI, I can get you a TPS sensor for $20. They usually are damaged on import engines.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 09:47 PM   #35
Registered Member
 
pyramid_head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 108
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to pyramid_head
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt Timion
FYI, I can get you a TPS sensor for $20. They usually are damaged on import engines.


hmmmm... i'll hold you to that thought.
__________________
www.onetruth.com
pyramid_head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 11:53 PM   #36
Registered Member
 
pyramid_head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 108
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to pyramid_head
also, will i be able to swap in a 92-95 gauge instrument panel? my gauges don't work.
__________________
www.onetruth.com
pyramid_head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 02:38 AM   #37
Registered Member
 
The Toecutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 612
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to The Toecutter
Pyramid Head is my favorite Silent Hill character. He's just so cute wielding that big blade you just want to hug him!
The Toecutter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 05:56 AM   #38
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyramid_head
also, will i be able to swap in a 92-95 gauge instrument panel? my gauges don't work.
You can if you use an electronic VSS. I have a 97 teg cluster in my car.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 08:38 AM   #39
Registered Member
 
pyramid_head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 108
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to pyramid_head
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Toecutter
Pyramid Head is my favorite Silent Hill character. He's just so cute wielding that big blade you just want to hug him!

LOL.. thanks. I've liked that game since the demo came out (1998 i believe). I havent played 3 and 4 though but i'm getting too old for games. I also don't have any more time

And as for the gauges, if i'm going to use a VSS, then is it possible to use a 99-00 civic si cluster? I like the way they glow
__________________
www.onetruth.com
pyramid_head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 07:45 PM   #40
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Yes, you can use that cluster.
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tags in SMS messages elliottcable Fuelly Web Support and Community News 1 12-15-2011 01:28 PM
How to change fuel type JayHoe Fuelly Web Support and Community News 3 06-15-2011 01:14 AM
An Inconvenient truth zpiloto General Discussion (Off-Topic) 68 03-12-2009 12:45 PM
The Honda Fit GasSavers_DaX General Fuel Topics 54 05-13-2006 01:52 AM
adding batterys bagpipe goatee Electric and Solar powered 3 02-06-2006 05:03 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.