pigfragger from NOCAL - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 02-28-2008, 12:59 PM   #1
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to pigfragger
pigfragger from NOCAL

sup guys, just registered on this forum because gas prices are killing everyone. I am a student at UCD. And like most students, i can barely afford the gas that goes into my car.
I own four cars, 1991 mr2 na, 1991 mr2 turbo, 1985 MR2 with 20 valve engine swap and an Integra 1989.

Obviously the integra is the most fuel efficient car in this bunch, and i drive it around the most. I have no idea what the MPG on the 85 is, never bother to measure it because i rarely drive it. 1991 mr2 has ok EF, about 28, 29 at best. Turbo has pretty bad mpg, an acceptable 25 mpg with a light throttle, but that's not what it was build for, about 20 or less when the turbo kicks in. Larger injectors/aggressive tuning/etc aren;t exactly FE mods, and it has a pretty large spoiler, so that probably kills some more mpg, only mods that i can think of that would improve mpg are, stripping of interior, lost a whopping 350lb!. Removal of AC compressor, and flat panels i have laying around (not installed yet). But overall the car is pretty crummy on fuel, at requires 91 oct minimum, it can run up to 100 octane fuel, obviously not my daily driver.
the 85 unfortunately also runs on only 91 because its a high performance high comp engine from japan. Once again no idea what my 85 mr2 is like.

Now to my integra, 1.6 liter engine, this is a big bigger both in displacement and size than most other hondas on the board, mainly vx and hf.