Researcher interested in Fuel Efficient Driving - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 08-02-2016, 02:27 AM   #1
Registered Member

Post Researcher interested in Fuel Efficient Driving

Hi All,

I'm a researcher exploring eco-driving and hyper-miling and and am interested in the techniques that people use to save fuel when driving.

I'm looking forward to learning about the techniques used by the people in the forum and hopefully saving some money myself on my own petrol!

As far as cars go I drive a Toyota Aygo.

If you have a spare 25 minutes I'd really appreciate it if some of the forum members could complete my questionnaire about their driving habits. My research aims to examine the driving techniques of a wide demographic of drivers. You will be asked to complete an online questionnaire that examines techniques that you use when driving. Although this study is aimed primarily at exploring environmentally friendly driving behaviours, I'm interested in all drivers, and what motivates them to drive the way they do.

https://www.isurvey.soton.ac.uk/20606

Thanks in advance, and I look forward to interacting with people on the forum

CAllison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2016, 08:12 AM   #2
Registered Member

Hi Callison

I have completed your survey and have to say was well thought through and concise

if u would like any further imput pls feel free to pm or email me

Ray

MukkyPaws1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2016, 08:18 AM   #3
Registered Member

Thank you for taking the time to do it MukkyPaws1, Its really appreciated

People with an interest in fuel efficient driving are a key group I really want to target, so your responses will be really valuable to me.

Please feel free to pass the link on to anyone you think would be willing to complete it. I'm trying to recruit a really large sample, just a struggle knowing where to share!
Old 08-02-2016, 08:55 AM   #4
Registered Member