Battle of the top guns - Page 3 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 08-01-2006, 01:23 AM   #21
Registered Member

Basjoos,
Just wondering if you have the same problem that I do when filling the tank? For me, when empty, I am lucky to get 5 gallons in before the pump clicks off. Then I have to trickle the gas in for the next 5-6 gallons. I pulled the filler and vent tube out to make sure there are no clogs. No apparent problems.

krousdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 03:51 AM   #22
Registered Member

Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
EVs

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Toecutter
Given that I'm a college student with not much money, I can't make an accurate guess. Perhaps 6 months to 1 year?
Sounds pretty low energy usage - I get about 20 miles per KWH on my machine and the only thing that could make it better is larger wheels and better bearings . . . working on that right now with a 26inch MTB frame and 20 inch eGo wheels - low and long with hard tires... should be interesting.

JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 05:01 AM   #23
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by basjoos