change currency and location several times - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-19-2019, 06:11 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
Arrow change currency and location several times

Hi!
I have a LR Discovery 2 and have been using fuelly since 2017. The currency thing is a bit tricky I think. The numbers don't add up after changing the vehicle's location. Are there any guides or cases I could read?
Kind regards
T
__________________

thommes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2019, 08:34 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 661
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Kirkcaldy
I take it you have imported the car from Norway and instead of inputting the fuel cost on NOK you are now using GBP. Problem with Fuelly is it doesn't use a currency per se, you just use your local currency, so you cannot retro convert. Easiest way to keep numbers going is to convert GBP back to NOK before putting into Fuelly.
__________________
2006 Honda Jazz 1.2i-DSi S Vivid Blue Pearl
JockoT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
abroad, currency

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.