D15Z1 in a 91 CRX HF - Page 3 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-28-2006, 04:17 PM   #21
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Nope, because it's not really a problem. I swapped a teg cluster in my crx and it reads exactly the same.

Two options:

Use a DMM to read pure voltage and figure out how many gallons that means you have.

or

Install a DA Integra low fuel sensor and use that to tell you when you actually get low.

The gauge is always consistent for me so I have no problem just leaving it to its business.
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:17 PM   #22
Registered Member
 
95metro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 498
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SupraRXZ
any way to fix this or get something that can tell the exact fuel in the tank?
http://www.gassavers.org/showthread.php?t=477

You could try krousdb's digital gauge method using a multimeter. You just have to calibrate by filling your tank in small increments at first. And never fill past the maximum resistance reading.
__________________

__________________
95metro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:19 PM   #23
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 675
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
From empty I only fill up 9 gallons, the gauges just read with a big margin since there is no gas light. Anyway, I have dibs on the first cheap z1, so get outta here,
Man, you are already the KING!!!!!
Gary Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:20 PM   #24
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 31
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
Nope, because it's not really a problem. I swapped a teg cluster in my crx and it reads exactly the same.

Two options:

Use a DMM to read pure voltage and figure out how many gallons that means you have.

or

Install a DA Integra low fuel sensor and use that to tell you when you actually get low.

The gauge is always consistent for me so I have no problem just leaving it to its business.
so with the DA's sensor it would be more acturate?
SupraRXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:24 PM   #25
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
It won't be more accurate, it will just have a light the tells you when you get down to 1 gallon left or something.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:30 PM   #26
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 31
Country: United States
oh maybe if i have time or something but filling up everytime it says empty is cool with me, it feels like the engine gets weaker once it says its empty though or is that just me
SupraRXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:31 PM   #27
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
That's just you, Just let it run past empty for 75 miles like I usually do.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:40 PM   #28
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 31
Country: United States
that just sorta worries me lol
SupraRXZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:43 PM   #29
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
I was worried at first. I guess it's like the first really disgusting anime you watch, you feel bad about it, and then by episode 8 she murders all the little kids in the orphanage and you're laughing.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 05:02 PM   #30
Registered Member
 
Bunger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 311
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
Haha, it's officially 10.6, compared to mine, which is 11.9

I've been looking for someone to trade with, but to no avail.
I could drop the HF fuel tank out of the parts HF I have, but it would be a GRIP to ship that b***h.
__________________

__________________
Anger is a gift!
- Zack de la Rocha
Bunger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why not add location to fuel ups? T5i Fuelly Web Support and Community News 11 07-12-2014 11:55 PM
gasoline and veggie oil, to much time to think. GasSavers_Ryland Experiments, Modifications and DIY 35 06-30-2008 06:20 PM
an increase of 20mpg cost me... chesspirate General Discussion (Off-Topic) 31 01-22-2008 04:22 AM
Am I ever going to be a hypermiler???? Compaq888 Hypermiling 33 05-15-2006 06:44 PM
Friction Reducer kjvman General Fuel Topics 1 01-22-2006 07:52 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.