Does anyone know where to get a . . . - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums
Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuel Talk > General Fuel Topics
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2013, 02:01 PM   #11
Registered Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 200
Country: United States
You will need the correct sensor unless you chip the ecu. Not any Wideband 02 will work.

Rusty94cx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 06:21 AM   #12
Registered Member
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Country: United States
So even if I use something like a PLX or Innovate wideband sensor I will still need to chip the ECU?

Do you have any information on how to go about chipping the ECU. Since there appears to be no chance of finding the correct O2 sensor for this it's either junk it or commit to finding a way around it.


Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It's off to search I go.

Taking off and flying are easy; it's the landings that will kill you.
skypig is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.