Finally broke the 100MPG segment - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2006, 07:23 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,978
Country: United States
9999mpg

Quote:
Originally Posted by LxMike
i saw over 200 once on my scanguage!
was coasting down from 55mph though!
When I key-off to CODFISH, the Scanguage shows 9999mpg then turns off.

RH77
__________________

__________________
rh77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 07:42 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 23
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by rh77
When I key-off to CODFISH, the Scanguage shows 9999mpg then turns off.

RH77
On my first generation ScanGuage, setting it to "hybrid" allows it to stay on when I key off the TL.
__________________

hawkgt647 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 07:53 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,978
Country: United States
Hmmm.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkgt647
On my first generation ScanGuage, setting it to "hybrid" allows it to stay on when I key off the TL.
Hmmm...I have the first gen also...I'll look for the hybrid function...

RH77
__________________
rh77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 05:04 AM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 245
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by rh77
When I key-off to CODFISH, the Scanguage shows 9999mpg then turns off.

RH77

hmmmm i'll have to try that. mine is with engine running... no hills down here to coast for too long though so i just coast up to the red light then key off. on my car i have to put it in park to restart
__________________
"Sylvie" 2000 Honda Insight 5 Speed


LxMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 05:08 AM   #15
Registered Member
 
MetroMPG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,223
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by LxMike
on my car i have to put it in park to restart
It's likely just a switch in the shifter mechanism. Find it and you could probably mod it pretty easily so you could start in N (or whatever gear you want... careful!).
MetroMPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 07:25 AM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 245
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetroMPG
It's likely just a switch in the shifter mechanism. Find it and you could probably mod it pretty easily so you could start in N (or whatever gear you want... careful!).


I was wrong! i guess i still had car in drive. just went out and tried with shifter in neutral and it started fine.


I have found that i can key off and back on again and S.G 2 still holds current measurements. just have to watch the oposite light so i can be ready to restart when light are changing. but usualy have plenty of time since i'm hardely ever first in line.
__________________

__________________
"Sylvie" 2000 Honda Insight 5 Speed


LxMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Query with fill ups Dukey Fuelly Web Support and Community News 3 04-09-2010 02:27 AM
The Condensator: Just a PCV Jar? SVOboy General Fuel Topics 10 11-07-2007 04:08 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.