Got into a bad discussion about FE - Page 3 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 09-30-2008, 06:42 AM   #21
Site Team / Moderator

Project84: The 80's were great! I graduated high school in 1989 so I lived through all that, even the mullet! Here's a good pic of my mullet... Circa very early 90's.

-Jay

Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 08:28 AM   #22
Registered Member

Mr. incredible,

it is very ironic that you said early twenties but they will grow out of it. I had a dodge truck that would do 0-60 in less than 6 seconds and it isn't a hemi either. I had it for about 4 and a half years, I sold it about 2-3 months ago because we are getting ready for our first child. I also just turned 29.

there is a lot of truth in what you have said. I guess I can be an example too. I did have the cavalier at the same time. I have always driven a good distance to work. I just grew up that way, you live in the sticks and commute to work.

I never had a mullet and now I don't have the hair to have a mullet. when I was on the dodge truck forum, nobody ever talked about gas though. it was still about $2.50 a gallon or so. I put a lot of money into that truck and when I sold it, I got none of that money back. I guess hind sight is always 20-20.

GasSavers_BEEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 08:47 AM   #23

Beef, thank you for your insight.

The more points of view one has held, the more points of view one is able to understand and/or accept as valid. By and large, that comes with time. Seeing one, doing a class paper on one, or discussing one is wholey different from living it.

Then, by the time we figure most everything out, it's time to punch out...

Live long, and prosper.
Mayhim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2008, 09:03 AM   #24
Registered Member