how i did it (Fuel heater) - Page 9 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 06-22-2008, 06:36 PM   #81
Registered Member

Everyone would freak out if they saw my fuel heater. If I drive for 4 hours at 40mph the fuel in the tank is 20F higher than out side temps. Witch Is'nt that bad. I thought it would be higher. The exhaust is running 30% cooler now. With HHO too.

Old 06-22-2008, 06:46 PM   #82
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by R.I.D.E. View Post
I was a certified Master Tech in 1978, now I am a tired semi disabled old man, who has two patents pending on designs for vehicle powertrains that I know can make a huge difference in this world and could change the global climate after I am dead and gone.
Cant wait to see what it is, don't let the oil companies buy it out...

Get off my @ss I'm saving gas!!
Tepco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2008, 06:46 PM   #83
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by theclencher View Post
This thread is dumb as hell. Ya don't even have to go past the second sentence in the first post to see that.

The beer coozie would be better utilized by putting a nice cold beer in it.
Your right. LOL
Old 06-22-2008, 07:04 PM   #84
Registered Member

ok great dont do it....ive seen in run on vehicles for years with no problems and constant mpg....my setup uses armorflex, the guys that made and installed the first one used abeer coozie which worked fine...like i said before it works for me and everyone that had one installed
chope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2008, 08:04 PM   #85
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadWarrior View Post