Just got an HF body and VX motor. - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2008, 06:34 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 76
Country: United States
Just got an HF body and VX motor.

Some guy crashed into my civic std. so I went out and got an HF shell and a VX motor. I can't wait to get this thing in. My only problem is that I can't find an HF engine harness to save my life. I anyone knows where I can find one please let me know.
__________________

seeodywhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 03:33 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 171
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to Brian D.
I just emailed you. I've got a FULL HF harness for you!
__________________

__________________
GAS GSLR
Brian D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 09:20 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
hoffmann277's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 39
Country: United States
Send a message via MSN to hoffmann277
Not quite sure this is what you're looking for, but thought I'd share just in case.

http://catalog.autohausaz.com/autoha...g3ah550hmfixbx
__________________
Being born is like being kidnapped. And then sold into slavery.
hoffmann277 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 09:06 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
suspendedhatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 445
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to suspendedhatch
Why would you use an HF harness if you're using a VX motor? Just get a OBD1 harness and add the extra wires for VTEC-E, EGR, 5wire O2.
__________________

Civic VX, D15Z7, 5 Speed LSD, AEM EMS, AEM UEGO, AEM Twin Fire, Distributor-less, Waste Spark
suspendedhatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 04:33 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 76
Country: United States
I've seen in lots of places on the internet that for the motor mounts you need an ef mount but you can use the part that connects the mount to the engine that's bull****. You have to switch all of it. I have also seen posts where people are trying to get the crank pulley off to get the timing cover off. I tried and wasn't going to spend two days trying to get it off so I heated a screwdriver with a torch and melted a circle in the cover to get at the bolt. I then sealed the hole with JB weld after I replaced the bracket.
seeodywhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2008, 06:54 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 76
Country: United States
I found a transmission for 150 on car-part.com. It's a good site to find major parts if you have transportation. The transmission has 65,000 miles on it.
__________________

seeodywhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Termite Guts May Yield Novel Enzymes For Better Biofuel Production skewbe Vegetable Oil and BioDiesel 2 12-28-2007 05:47 PM
Where can I get a superMid? oneinchsidehop General Fuel Topics 2 10-05-2007 04:58 AM
XFi mirror caps? baddog671 General Fuel Topics 4 07-10-2007 03:51 PM
Honda Service for Victor Meldrew Spule 4 General Discussion (Off-Topic) 0 06-22-2007 11:47 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.